New Britain concert series will return this summer; check out full list of musical acts scheduled

Published on Friday, 19 June 2020 13:47


There’s nothing like going to a concert in the summer and New Britain residents and visitors will get the opportunity once again to experience live music in the city.

New Britain Mayor Erin Stewart and the New Britain Parks, Recreation and Community Service Department announced Friday the 2020 Summer Music Series will begin July 1 with 80’s hard rock band LA’s BackStage Pass. The series will continue all the way to the final show on August 31, featuring the band Mass Confusion. In between, there will be 16 concerts, all at the Darius Miller Music Shell at Walnut Hill Park.

Each concert will run from 7-9 p.m. every Monday and Wednesday night.

“The summer music series at Walnut Hill Park is one of our city’s most beloved summer events,” Stewart said. “Residents and visitors are always impressed with how beautiful the park is and the quality of the music. It’s a perfect activity for a summer’s night.”

People must wear masks and social distancing will be required. The concerts are free and everyone is encouraged to bring lawn chairs and blankets to the venue.

Schedule of performers appearing this summer:

July 1: LA’s BackStage Pass (80’s Hard Rock)

July 6: Jukebox 45 Show Band (Oldies, Doo-Wop Group)

July 8: Big Deal Rock (Dance Rock)

July 13: Simply Swing (Swing Music)

July 15: Navy Band Experience (Patriotic Music)

July 20: The Dilemma (Jam Band)

July 22: Shaded Soul (R&B, Soul)

July 27: Tirebiter (Classic Rock)

July 29: Tim Maia Experience (R&B, Soul)

Aug. 3: The Pop Rocks (80’s Pop Rock)

Aug. 5: Leaf Jumpers (Classic Rock)

Aug. 10: Coyote River Band (Country Rock)

Aug. 12: Sound Check (R&B, Soul)

Aug. 17: Billy Pilgrim Band (Progressive Rock)

Aug. 19: Rotary (Modern Rock)

Aug 24: Moto (Reggae Soca Vibes)

Aug 26: Last Licks (Classic Rock)

Aug. 31: Mass Confusion (Popular Music)

Posted in New Britain Herald, , New Britain on Friday, 19 June 2020 13:47. Updated: Friday, 19 June 2020 13:49.