Berlin council appoints members to several town commissions

Published on Thursday, 4 January 2018 21:06
Written by Charles Paullin


BERLIN - The Town Council appointed several members to several commissions at its meeting on Tuesday.

n Chris Fasciano and Donna Moorer were reappointed to the Berlin-Peck Memorial Library Board.

n Lisa Pagliaro was appointed, and Karl Lewis and Robert Ramsey were reappointed, to the Conservation Commission.

n Jeremy Libby was appointed to and Edward Egazarian was reappointed to, the Economic Development Commission.

n   Michael Cassetta, Peter Nieman and James Paldino were reappointed to the Inland Wetlands & Water Courses Commission.

n Donna Bovee and Steve Hinchliffe was reappointed to the Parks & Recreation Commission.

n Jon-Michael O’Brien and Brian Rogan were reappointed to the Planning and Zoning Commission.

n James Ouellette and Michael Tarsi were reappointed to the Public Building Commission.

n Thomas Uznanski was appointed, and Charles Colaressi and Robert Smith were reappointed, to the Veterans Commission.

n Nancy Cavaliere was reappointed to the Youth Services Advisory Board.

The council held off on nominations for the Golf Commission and Water Control Commission to ask a couple of questions to the candidates.

The council also held off on nominations for the Board of Ethics, the Historic Golf Commission, the Visiting Nurse Association Board, the Zoning Board of Appeals and the Plainville Area Cable Television Advisory Council due to a lack of candidates.

All members of boards and commissions can be found on the town’s website,

Charles Paullin can be reached at 860-801-5074 or

Posted in New Britain Herald, Berlin on Thursday, 4 January 2018 21:06. Updated: Thursday, 4 January 2018 21:09.