Business

Top Story

new-britain-juice-bar-opening-is-truly-grand
New Britain juice bar opening is truly grand

@LBACKUSNBH NEW BRITAIN - Surrounded by family, friends, the lawyers and the organization who helped set him free, city dignitaries and repeat…

icon Posted: 16 January 2018 [10:47 PM]

Recent Headlines

Monday 01/15/2018
Friday 01/12/2018
dr-magdalen-mauriello-joins-hospital-staff Dr. Magdalen Mauriello joins hospital staff
icon Posted: 12 January 2018 [08:34 PM]

@ADeRosaNBH NEW BRITAIN-Pulmonologist Dr. Magdalen Mauriello joins the Pulmonary Care at Hospital for Special Care, the hospital announced Friday. Mauriello provides…

Tuesday 01/09/2018
Monday 01/08/2018
Tuesday 01/02/2018
Monday 01/01/2018
Wednesday 12/27/2017
mayor-to-hold-meeting-on-summer-jobs-for-youth Mayor to hold meeting on summer jobs for youth
icon Posted: 27 December 2017 [09:18 PM]

@ADeRosaNBH NEW BRITAIN-Members of the business community are invited by Mayor Erin Stewart to learn about summer youth employment opportunities. A networking…

Tuesday 12/26/2017
Tuesday 12/19/2017
mccue-mortgage-downsizing McCue Mortgage downsizing
icon Posted: 19 December 2017 [10:48 PM]

@mschroederNBH The McCue Mortgage Company, the third-generation family home financing business headquartered in New Britain, is getting out of the loan origination…

Monday 12/18/2017
espn-president-resigns-citing-substance-abuse ESPN president resigns, citing substance abuse
icon Posted: 18 December 2017 [10:49 PM]

@muszynskiBP BRISTOL - John Skipper resigned from his position as ESPN’s president on Monday, citing substance abuse issues as his reasoning for…

Wednesday 12/13/2017
Tuesday 12/12/2017
Monday 12/11/2017
acme-monaco-opens-new-plant-in-maine Acme Monaco opens new plant in Maine
icon Posted: 11 December 2017 [09:19 PM]

@ADerosanbh NEW BRITAIN - To keep up with a growing market demand, New Britain-based manufacturer Acme Monaco opened a new facility in…

murphy-introduces-updated-buy-american-act Murphy introduces updated Buy American Act
icon Posted: 11 December 2017 [09:18 PM]

@ADerosanbh WASHINGTON-The 21st Century Buy American Act introduced on Monday by U.S. Sen. Chris Murphy, D-Conn., could create up to 100,000 jobs…

Friday 12/08/2017
Wednesday 12/06/2017
Tuesday 12/05/2017
Monday 12/04/2017
cvsaetna-deal-could-mean-more-services CVS-Aetna deal could mean more services
icon Posted: 04 December 2017 [10:01 PM]

CVS Health wants to do much more than fill your prescription or jab your arm with an annual flu shot. The second-largest…

utc-names-paul-eremenko-as-chief-technology-officer UTC names Paul Eremenko as chief technology officer
icon Posted: 04 December 2017 [08:55 PM]

FARMINGTON-United Technologies Corp. has hired an Airbus executive to provide strategic leadership for the company’s research, engineering and development activities. Paul Eremenko…

Sunday 12/03/2017
Saturday 12/02/2017
Friday 12/01/2017
arrivederci-formaggio-hello-twisted-oak Arrivederci, Formaggio; hello, Twisted Oak
icon Posted: 01 December 2017 [10:16 PM]

PLAINVILLE - Formaggio Apizza Ristorante is closing Sunday, with plans to renovate and reopen under new management as The Twisted Oak in…

stanley-demolishes-portion-of-building Stanley demolishes portion of building
icon Posted: 01 December 2017 [07:16 PM]

NEW BRITAIN-Demolition resumed at the former Stanley Works building complex at 600 Myrtle St. Workers were spotted Friday morning removing an overpass…

Wednesday 11/29/2017
Monday 11/27/2017
Sunday 11/26/2017
Time Inc. to be acquired by Meredith
icon Posted: 26 November 2017 [09:31 PM]

NEW YORK (AP) - Meredith Corp. announced Sunday that it is buying Time Inc. for about $1.8 billion, a deal CEO Stephen Lacy called “a transformative and financially compelling growth opportunity” that joins two giant magazine companies. Meredith brings with…

two-to-join-american-savings-foundation-board Two to join American Savings Foundation board
icon Posted: 26 November 2017 [09:13 PM]

NEW BRITAIN -The American Savings Foundation recently elected two new directors: Michael Carrier and Caitlyn Prescott. Michael Carrier is a Partner at…

Saturday 11/25/2017
Friday 11/24/2017
black-friday-shoppers-find-great-deals Black Friday shoppers find great deals
icon Posted: 24 November 2017 [06:03 PM]

The holiday this week quickly turned from baked turkeys, stuffing and mashed potatoes to Black Friday deals on big screen TVs, toys…

Thursday 11/23/2017
Monday 11/20/2017
Sunday 11/19/2017