Top Story

Recent Headlines

Thursday 03/15/2018
toys-r-us-liquidation-will-send-ripples Toys R Us' liquidation will send ripples
icon Posted: 15 March 2018 [11:05 AM]

NEW YORK - The likely liquidation of Toys R Us, the nation's largest independent toy seller, could add stress for the companies…

Tuesday 03/13/2018
new-berlin-remax-office-has-hometown-look New Berlin RE/MAX office has hometown look
icon Posted: 13 March 2018 [07:25 PM]

@CPaullinNBH BERLIN - Town resident Cheryl Kebalo held a ribbon cutting at her new RE/MAX Edge office at 1195 Farmington Ave. Monday.…

Monday 02/26/2018
craft-breweries-boost-local-economy Craft breweries boost local economy
icon Posted: 26 February 2018 [09:36 AM]

@ADeRosaNBH When Firefly Hollow Brewing Co. in Bristol opened in October 2013 they were only the second brewery in the central region…

Sunday 02/25/2018
Wednesday 02/21/2018
dattco-wins-safety-award Dattco wins safety award
icon Posted: 21 February 2018 [09:39 PM]

@ADeRosaNBH NEW BRITAIN - Dattco was recently awarded the International Motorcoach Group’s Safety Award for having the highest level of safety throughout…

Tuesday 02/20/2018
Friday 02/16/2018
expect-to-pay-more-at-the-pump-this-weekend Expect to pay more at the pump this weekend
icon Posted: 16 February 2018 [06:04 PM]

@ADeRosaNBH NEW BRITAIN-As people prepare for their holiday weekend – thanks to Presidents’ Day – AAA experts say gas prices are expected…

Wednesday 02/14/2018
Tuesday 02/13/2018
Friday 02/09/2018
Thursday 02/08/2018
Thursday 02/01/2018
plantsville-getting-new-pizza-place-saturday Plantsville getting new pizza place Saturday
icon Posted: 01 February 2018 [09:35 PM]

@brianjohnsonBP SOUTHINGTON - Max Pizza opens its sixth location Saturday, at the site of the former Plantsville Pizza. Owner Stelios Koutouvides says…

Monday 01/29/2018
Wednesday 01/24/2018
Tuesday 01/16/2018
new-britain-juice-bar-opening-is-truly-grand New Britain juice bar opening is truly grand
icon Posted: 16 January 2018 [10:47 PM]

@LBACKUSNBH NEW BRITAIN - Surrounded by family, friends, the lawyers and the organization who helped set him free, city dignitaries and repeat…

Monday 01/15/2018
Friday 01/12/2018
dr-magdalen-mauriello-joins-hospital-staff Dr. Magdalen Mauriello joins hospital staff
icon Posted: 12 January 2018 [08:34 PM]

@ADeRosaNBH NEW BRITAIN-Pulmonologist Dr. Magdalen Mauriello joins the Pulmonary Care at Hospital for Special Care, the hospital announced Friday. Mauriello provides…

Tuesday 01/09/2018
Monday 01/08/2018
Tuesday 01/02/2018
Monday 01/01/2018
Wednesday 12/27/2017
mayor-to-hold-meeting-on-summer-jobs-for-youth Mayor to hold meeting on summer jobs for youth
icon Posted: 27 December 2017 [09:18 PM]

@ADeRosaNBH NEW BRITAIN-Members of the business community are invited by Mayor Erin Stewart to learn about summer youth employment opportunities. A networking…

Tuesday 12/26/2017
Tuesday 12/19/2017
mccue-mortgage-downsizing McCue Mortgage downsizing
icon Posted: 19 December 2017 [10:48 PM]

@mschroederNBH The McCue Mortgage Company, the third-generation family home financing business headquartered in New Britain, is getting out of the loan origination…

Monday 12/18/2017
espn-president-resigns-citing-substance-abuse ESPN president resigns, citing substance abuse
icon Posted: 18 December 2017 [10:49 PM]

@muszynskiBP BRISTOL - John Skipper resigned from his position as ESPN’s president on Monday, citing substance abuse issues as his reasoning for…

Wednesday 12/13/2017
Tuesday 12/12/2017
Monday 12/11/2017
acme-monaco-opens-new-plant-in-maine Acme Monaco opens new plant in Maine
icon Posted: 11 December 2017 [09:19 PM]

@ADerosanbh NEW BRITAIN - To keep up with a growing market demand, New Britain-based manufacturer Acme Monaco opened a new facility in…

murphy-introduces-updated-buy-american-act Murphy introduces updated Buy American Act
icon Posted: 11 December 2017 [09:18 PM]

@ADerosanbh WASHINGTON-The 21st Century Buy American Act introduced on Monday by U.S. Sen. Chris Murphy, D-Conn., could create up to 100,000 jobs…

Friday 12/08/2017
Wednesday 12/06/2017