Business


Top Story

Recent Headlines

Monday 03/18/2019
Friday 03/15/2019
Thursday 03/14/2019
Monday 03/11/2019
industry-40-at-ccsu-introduces-the-4th-revolution Industry 4.0 at CCSU introduces the 4th revolution
icon Posted: 11 March 2019 [08:36 PM]

@KarlaSantosNBH NEW BRITAIN - Central Connecticut State University’s Institute of Technology and Business Development is offering courses to companies and students to…

Monday 03/04/2019
murphy-recognizes-wilton-manufacturer Murphy recognizes Wilton manufacturer
icon Posted: 04 March 2019 [07:17 PM]

@KarlaSantosNBH WILTON - U.S. Sen. Chris Murphy recently announced this week’s “Murphy’s Monday Manufacturer,” ASML, a hardware and software solutions manufacturer with…

Sunday 03/03/2019
plant-shop-finds-room-to-grow-in-plainville Plant shop finds room to grow in Plainville
icon Posted: 03 March 2019 [05:54 PM]

@brianjohnsonBP PLAINVILLE - Jeff “The Plant Guy” Elevelv of The Li’l Plant Shop recently celebrated the growth of his business at its…

Thursday 02/28/2019
Tuesday 02/26/2019
Thursday 02/21/2019
Tuesday 02/19/2019
ccarc-to-celebrate-group-home-initiative CCARC to celebrate group home initiative
icon Posted: 19 February 2019 [08:33 PM]

NEW BRITAIN - Having a safe and comfortable place to call “home” is important to everyone. Based on this theme, CCARC is…

Monday 02/18/2019
murphy-highlights-technical-manufacturing-corp Murphy highlights Technical Manufacturing Corp.
icon Posted: 18 February 2019 [08:21 PM]

@KarlaSantosNBH DURHAM - Technical Manufacturing Corp. has been selected as U.S. Sen. Chris Murphy’s Monday Manufacturer. Located at 645 New Haven Road,…

Wednesday 02/13/2019
Tuesday 02/12/2019
Monday 02/11/2019
united-tool-and-die-is-rapidly-expanding United Tool and Die is rapidly expanding
icon Posted: 11 February 2019 [07:43 PM]

@KarlaSantosNBH WEST HARTFORD - The United Tool and Die Company has been in business since 1923 manufacturing tubes, ducts and sheet metal.…

Thursday 02/07/2019
Tuesday 02/05/2019
Monday 02/04/2019
trump-issues-buy-american-executive-order Trump issues Buy American executive order
icon Posted: 04 February 2019 [08:37 PM]

@KarlaSantosNBH WASHINGTON - President Donald Trump’s administration recently announced a Buy American executive order in support of American manufacturers. The order directs…

Monday 01/28/2019
meriden-chocolatier-recognized-by-us-sen-murphy Meriden chocolatier recognized by U.S. Sen. Murphy
icon Posted: 28 January 2019 [07:05 PM]

@KarlaSantosNBH MERIDEN - U.S. Sen. Chris Murphy recently announced Thompson Chocolate as his “Murphy’s Monday Manufacturer.” The Meriden chocolate manufacturer was announced…

Friday 01/25/2019
Thursday 01/24/2019
Wednesday 01/23/2019
Tuesday 01/22/2019
Monday 01/21/2019
Friday 01/18/2019
some-area-restaurants-struggle-to-survive Some area restaurants struggle to survive
icon Posted: 18 January 2019 [06:57 PM]

@KarlaSantosNBH Restaurants with decades of service and others that have operated for just a few months have gone out of business recently.…

Thursday 01/17/2019
Monday 01/14/2019
state-business-owners-targeted-by-scam State business owners targeted by scam
icon Posted: 14 January 2019 [08:42 PM]

@KarlaSantosNBH HARTFORD - The State of Connecticut’s office of the attorney general is investigating a scam mail that is being sent to…

bristol-manufacturer-novo-precision-expanding Bristol manufacturer Novo Precision expanding
icon Posted: 14 January 2019 [08:15 PM]

@KarlaSantosNBH BRISTOL - U.S. Sen. Chris Murphy highlighted Novo Precision, a wire and machine maker as “Murphy’s Monday Manufacturer.” According to Murphy’s…

Friday 01/11/2019
expert-job-growth-slowly-improving-in-state Expert: Job growth slowly improving in state
icon Posted: 11 January 2019 [06:47 PM]

@brianjohnsonBP BRISTOL – Representatives from business organizations and the state gave an optimistic but cautious projection for the state’s business climate at…

Tuesday 01/08/2019
Monday 01/07/2019
Acme Monaco selected as 'Murphy's Monday Manufacturer'
icon Posted: 07 January 2019 [04:58 PM]

@KarlaSantosNBH NEW BRITAIN - U.S. Sen. Chris Murphy, D-Conn., has selected New Britain’s 71-year-old manufacturer Acme Monaco as this week’s “Murphy’s Monday Manufacturer.” “I want to highlight Acme Monaco for their over 70 years of manufacturing in Connecticut, and…

Tuesday 01/01/2019
healthtrax-helps-newington-families-stay-fit Healthtrax helps Newington families stay fit
icon Posted: 01 January 2019 [08:25 PM]

@LBACKUSNBH NEWINGTON - Newington’s Healthtrax Fitness & Wellness provides fitness opportunities for the whole family. Located at 375 E. Cedar St.,…

Thursday 12/27/2018
Wednesday 12/26/2018
dattco-recognizes-its-top-drivers Dattco recognizes its top drivers
icon Posted: 26 December 2018 [08:59 PM]

@sfrazernbh NEW BRITAIN - Dattco recently handed out its 2018 awards to its best and safest drivers. The city-based bus company announced…

Monday 12/17/2018
Monday 12/10/2018
Wednesday 12/05/2018