A&E

Top Story

open-mic-night-on-the-way-in-new-britain
Open Mic Night on the way in New Britain

NEW BRITAIN - The Artists’ Cooperative will host its monthly Open Mic Night on Thursday. The program begins at 6 p.m. at…

icon Posted: 17 April 2017 [10:52 PM]

Recent Headlines

Monday 04/17/2017
art-exhibit-opening-wednesday-recognizes-feminine-grit Art exhibit opening Wednesday recognizes 'feminine grit'
icon Posted: 17 April 2017 [10:20 PM]

NEW BRITAIN - The Greater New Britain Arts Alliance and Trinity-on-Main will host an opening reception on Wednesday for “Queen Grit,” the latest exhibit at the Stockman Gallery. The work featured in the exhibit, running through May 13,…

Sunday 04/16/2017
sceneccsu-into-the-woods-opens-april-26 SCENE@CCSU: 'Into the Woods' opens April 26
icon Posted: 16 April 2017 [10:08 PM]

Guest Director “Into The Woods,” a classic of the American musical theater, will be performed at Central Connecticut State University’s Black Box…

Thursday 04/13/2017
Tuesday 04/11/2017
Monday 04/10/2017
Sunday 04/09/2017
gospel-blockbuster-concert-coming-to-new-britain-church Gospel Blockbuster concert coming to New Britain church
icon Posted: 09 April 2017 [09:26 PM]

NEW BRITAIN - Tickets are on sale for the third annual Gospel Blockbuster concert, featuring dozens of regional musicians, early next month. The program will feature Donnie, Darryl and the Joyboyz from Nashville, Robert Williams and the Nu Gospel…

Friday 04/07/2017
best-bets-for-the-weekend Best bets for the weekend
icon Posted: 07 April 2017 [10:09 PM]

Here’s a look at events taking place in and around New Britain this weekend: Today NEW BRITAIN - The New Britain Public…

Friday 03/31/2017
nzinga-center-to-honor-area-leaders Nzinga Center to honor area leaders
icon Posted: 31 March 2017 [10:19 PM]

NEW BRITAIN – The Queen Ann Nzinga Center, Inc. on Sunday will host its 8th Annual Connie Wilson Collins Exceptional Women Concert…

Thursday 03/30/2017
Sunday 03/26/2017
Friday 03/24/2017
Thursday 03/16/2017
weekend-best-bets Weekend Best Bets
icon Posted: 16 March 2017 [07:45 PM]

Here’s a look at events taking place in and around New Britain this weekend: Today NEW BRITAIN - New Britain High School…

Monday 03/13/2017
open-mic-gets-philosophical Open mic gets Philosoph-ical
icon Posted: 13 March 2017 [07:36 PM]

NEW BRITAIN - The Artists’ Cooperative will host its monthly Open Mic Night on Thursday. The program begins at 6 p.m. at…

Friday 03/10/2017
Saturday 03/04/2017
Saturday 02/11/2017
Tuesday 02/07/2017
little-poland-festival-set-for-april-30 Little Poland Festival set for April 30
icon Posted: 07 February 2017 [07:25 PM]

NEW BRITAIN - Organizers have set the date for the sixth annual Little Poland Festival. The one-day extravaganza will take place April…

Sunday 01/29/2017
Thursday 01/26/2017
Monday 01/23/2017
Saturday 01/21/2017
Friday 01/13/2017
Tuesday 01/10/2017
Tuesday 12/06/2016
Thursday 12/01/2016
city-hall-debuts-new-mural City Hall debuts new mural
icon Posted: 01 December 2016 [09:37 PM]

NEW BRITAIN - City Hall visitors will be greeted by a colorful display of artistic talent for the next few months. “The…

Friday 11/25/2016
Sunday 11/20/2016
Wednesday 11/09/2016
what-sneaker-smells-the-most What sneaker smells the most?
icon Posted: 09 November 2016 [06:15 PM]

BRISTOL - Following a week that mostly revolved around national and local elections, the city has a weekend planned that will be…

Wednesday 09/28/2016
Friday 09/09/2016
N.Y. artist will create exhibit made of sand
icon Posted: 09 September 2016 [10:05 PM]

By NEW BRITAIN – The latest in the New Britain Museum of American Art’s NEW/NOW exhibition series opening at the end of the month will feature the work of New York artist Sanford Biggers. In an…

Wednesday 05/18/2016