A&E


Top Story

Recent Headlines

Tuesday 01/15/2019
Monday 01/14/2019
Sunday 01/13/2019
Thursday 01/10/2019
Sunday 01/06/2019
Tuesday 01/01/2019
little-poland-festival-moving-to-june Little Poland Festival moving to June
icon Posted: 01 January 2019 [08:48 PM]

@SFrazerNBH NEW BRITAIN - The city’s Little Poland Festival should be a lot warmer this year. The annual celebration on Broad Street,…

Tuesday 12/18/2018
Sunday 12/16/2018
new-britain-treated-to-a-brassy-tubachristmas New Britain treated to a brassy TubaChristmas
icon Posted: 16 December 2018 [09:35 PM]

@brianjohnsonBP NEW BRITAIN - The fourth annual TubaChristmas at Trinity-On-Main Saturday saw a packed room raising voices in chorus as the brass…

newington-high-band-concert-set-for-jan-10 Newington High band concert set for Jan. 10
icon Posted: 16 December 2018 [09:21 PM]

@drzewieckinbh NEWINGTON - The public is invited to witness the talent of the town’s teen musicians this holiday season. Newington High…

Friday 12/14/2018
Monday 12/10/2018
Sunday 12/09/2018
Wednesday 12/05/2018
Sunday 12/02/2018
new-britain-symphony-wows-st-marks-crowd New Britain Symphony wows St. Mark's crowd
icon Posted: 02 December 2018 [09:30 PM]

@drzewieckinbh NEW BRITAIN - The Christmas season isn’t complete for many local residents until they’ve sat in the pews of St. Mark’s…

berlin-library-offers-talks-on-taxes-and-books Berlin library offers talks on taxes and books
icon Posted: 02 December 2018 [09:26 PM]

@CPaullinNBH BERLIN - The Berlin-Peck Memorial Library has several events lined up this month. The library can be reached at 860-828-7126. Understanding…

Wednesday 11/28/2018
Sunday 11/25/2018
Sunday 11/18/2018
Wednesday 11/14/2018
Sunday 11/11/2018
Thursday 11/08/2018
Wednesday 10/31/2018
Tuesday 10/30/2018
Sunday 10/21/2018
Thursday 10/11/2018
Wednesday 10/10/2018
Sunday 10/07/2018
Sunday 09/30/2018
Thursday 09/27/2018
Wednesday 09/12/2018
Sunday 09/09/2018
Sunday 09/02/2018
photos-of-cars-sought-for-gallery-66-contest Photos of cars sought for Gallery 66 contest
icon Posted: 02 September 2018 [08:48 PM]

Special to the Herald NEW BRITAIN – Gallery 66 is hosting a “Car Show Side Show” photography contest where photographers can win…

Wednesday 08/29/2018
Tuesday 08/28/2018
Auditions announced for children's choir
icon Posted: 28 August 2018 [07:22 PM]

Auditions announced for children’s choir NEW BRITAIN - The Main Street Children’s Choir will be holding auditions n Thursday, Sept. 20 at 5 p.m. Any child enrolled in a school in Grades 2 through 8 is allowed to audition.…

Sunday 08/26/2018