A&E

Top Story

Recent Headlines

Wednesday 01/17/2018
Sunday 01/14/2018
Thursday 01/11/2018
museum-to-welcome-historic-clock-home Museum to welcome historic clock 'home'
icon Posted: 11 January 2018 [10:15 PM]

@coricaBP THOMASTON - The Railroad Museum of New England recently acquired a 1926 Seth Thomas No. 2 Regulator clock and is…

Wednesday 01/10/2018
open-mic-artists-message-is-positivity Open Mic artist's message is positivity
icon Posted: 10 January 2018 [10:37 PM]

@ADeRosaNBH NEW BRITAIN - The first Artists’ Cooperative’s Open Mic of 2018 will be on Thursday, Jan. 18, hosted by R&B and…

Tuesday 01/09/2018
Sunday 01/07/2018
Thursday 01/04/2018
youth-theater-offers-classes-and-sets-auditions Youth Theater offers classes and sets auditions
icon Posted: 04 January 2018 [09:15 PM]

@ADeRosaNBH NEW BRITAIN-The eighth season of the New Britain Youth Theater continues into the New Year with classes, home-school programs and auditions…

Wednesday 01/03/2018
Tuesday 01/02/2018
Monday 01/01/2018
Sunday 12/31/2017
Wednesday 12/27/2017
Tuesday 12/26/2017
Thursday 12/21/2017
Tuesday 12/19/2017
free-art-exhibit-opens-thursday-at-tunxis Free art exhibit opens Thursday at Tunxis
icon Posted: 19 December 2017 [10:37 PM]

FARMINGTON - The public is invited to a free art exhibit at Tunxis Community College’s Barnes-Franklin Art Gallery. The annual Farmington…

Sunday 12/17/2017
Saturday 12/16/2017
let-it-blow-tubachristmas-returns-to-new-britain Let it blow: TubaChristmas returns to New Britain
icon Posted: 16 December 2017 [10:35 PM]

@brianjohnsonBP NEW BRITAIN - A cheerful crowd packed Trinity-on-Main Saturday, singing along as musicians of all ages proudly played Christmas classics on…

Friday 12/15/2017
Thursday 12/14/2017
tubachristmas-returning-to-trinityonmain TubaChristmas returning to Trinity-on-Main
icon Posted: 14 December 2017 [11:02 PM]

@ADeRosaNBH NEW BRITAIN - TubaChristmas returns in one more day. The sounds of countless tubas will fill Trinity-on-Main Saturday for the third…

Wednesday 12/13/2017
museum-hosting-ugly-sweater-party Museum hosting ugly sweater party
icon Posted: 13 December 2017 [10:59 PM]

@ADeRosaNBH NEW BRITAIN-Christmas, Hanukkah, Kwanzaa, whatever you celebrate get those not-so-pretty festive sweaters out of your grandparent’s closest or purchase one from…

Tuesday 12/12/2017
polish-sounds-of-christmas-coming-to-ccsu-sunday Polish sounds of Christmas coming to CCSU Sunday
icon Posted: 12 December 2017 [04:35 PM]

NEW BRITAIN – With less than two weeks before Christmas, the Connecticut Virtuosi Chamber Orchestra and Central Connecticut State University invite people…

Monday 12/11/2017
berlin-high-senior-sings-in-florida Berlin High senior sings in Florida
icon Posted: 11 December 2017 [10:37 PM]

BERLIN - The Berlin High School Music Department announced that senior Anna Woodin was selected to sing in the 2017 National Association…

Sunday 12/10/2017
five-days-and-counting-until-tubachristmas Five days and counting until TubaChristmas
icon Posted: 10 December 2017 [10:03 PM]

NEW BRITAIN-Mark your calendars for the city’s third annual holiday tradition, TubaChristmas. Last year more than 350 people packed Trinity-on-Main to watch…

Saturday 12/09/2017
Thursday 12/07/2017
Wednesday 12/06/2017
enjoy-the-holidays-and-control-your-weight Enjoy the holidays and control your weight
icon Posted: 06 December 2017 [03:17 PM]

Bariatric Surgeon, MidState Medical Center The holidays are a special time to enjoy the company of family and friends – and that…

Saturday 12/02/2017
Thursday 11/30/2017
holiday-market-tonight-at-nbmaa Holiday market tonight at NBMAA
icon Posted: 30 November 2017 [10:50 PM]

NEW BRITAIN - Get into the holiday spirit tonight at the seventh annual Maker’s Market: Holiday Edition, hosted by the New Britain…

reopening-events-saturday-at-nbim Reopening events Saturday at NBIM
icon Posted: 30 November 2017 [10:29 PM]

NEW BRITAIN - The New Britain Industrial Museum will mark its official grand reopening on Saturday at its new location, 59 W.…

Wednesday 11/29/2017
opening-reception-today-for-ccsu-art-exhibit Opening reception today for CCSU art exhibit
icon Posted: 29 November 2017 [09:10 PM]

NEW BRITAIN - The Central Connecticut State University Art Gallery will have an opening reception for the Art Educators 2017 exhibition today.…

Tuesday 11/28/2017
Monday 11/27/2017
Sunday 11/26/2017