General News


Top Story

this-weeks-meetings
This week's meetings

NEW BRITAIN Today, May 20 Historic Preservation Commission, 6:30 p.m., City Hall, Room 202, 27 W. Main St. Tuesday, May 21…

icon Posted: 19 May 2019 [08:55 PM]

Recent Headlines

Friday 05/17/2019
Thursday 05/16/2019
Tuesday 05/14/2019
espn-caesars-team-up-in-sports-betting ESPN, Caesars team up in sports betting
icon Posted: 14 May 2019 [09:26 PM]

Bristol-based ESPN announced Tuesday it will be producing more sports betting content in a partnership with Caesars Entertainment that will include…

Monday 05/13/2019
uconn-seniors-celebrate-commencement UConn seniors celebrate commencement
icon Posted: 13 May 2019 [08:10 PM]

Chronicle Staff Writer STORRS - William Wilson’s mother raised him and his five siblings alone after his father died when Wilson was…

Sunday 05/12/2019
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 12 May 2019 [08:30 PM]

NEW BRITAIN Today, May 13 Commission on Persons with Disabilities, 5 p.m., City Hall, Room 305, 27 West Main St. Board…

Friday 05/10/2019
Thursday 05/09/2019
Wednesday 05/08/2019
Tuesday 05/07/2019
Monday 05/06/2019
Sunday 05/05/2019
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 05 May 2019 [08:42 PM]

NEW BRITAIN Monday, May 6 Board of Health, 5 p.m., City Hall, Room 305, 27 West Main St. Board of Public…

Friday 05/03/2019
Thursday 05/02/2019
tunxis-student-to-spend-four-days-with-nasa Tunxis student to spend four days with NASA
icon Posted: 02 May 2019 [08:34 PM]

Special to The Herald FARMINGTON - Tunxis Community College student Giselle Koo of Farmington has been chosen to travel to NASA’s Langley…

Tuesday 04/30/2019
Thursday 04/25/2019
Wednesday 04/24/2019
Tuesday 04/23/2019
Monday 04/22/2019
new-britain-police-blotter New Britain police blotter
icon Posted: 22 April 2019 [08:31 PM]

New Britain police report the following: Jason W. Soto, 27, 85 Arch St., second floor, New Britain, was charged on April 16…

Sunday 04/21/2019
Friday 04/19/2019
state-police-looking-to-recruit-women State police looking to recruit women
icon Posted: 19 April 2019 [08:10 PM]

The Connecticut State Police have two upcoming events; one aimed at recruiting women officers, and the other an annual youth week…

Thursday 04/18/2019
Wednesday 04/17/2019
Tuesday 04/16/2019
tunxis-honor-society-wins-regional-honor Tunxis honor society wins regional honor
icon Posted: 16 April 2019 [08:57 PM]

FARMINGTON - The Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society’s Alpha Iota Alpha chapter at Tunxis Community College was recently recognized for achieving Five…

an-amazing-show-is-om-the-way-to-bristol An amazing show is OM the way to Bristol
icon Posted: 16 April 2019 [07:31 PM]

BRISTOL - The 78th Annual OM Show, “This Is Me!” will feature songs and stories of personal empowerment with performers of…

Monday 04/15/2019
Sunday 04/14/2019
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 14 April 2019 [09:31 PM]

NEW BRITAIN Today, April 15 Historic Preservation, 6:30 p.m., Room 202, City Hall, 27 W. Main St. Tuesday, April 16 New Britain…

Friday 04/12/2019
Thursday 04/11/2019
stop-shop-workers-strike Stop & Shop workers strike
icon Posted: 11 April 2019 [08:58 PM]

@mjalbertnbh Stop & Shop workers in central Connecticut joined colleagues across New England on picket lines Thursday after the union representing…