General News

Top Story

Recent Headlines

Sunday 11/18/2018
senior-signals-how-to-preserve-your-home SENIOR SIGNALS: How to preserve your home
icon Posted: 18 November 2018 [06:33 PM]

Dear Attorney Tully: I am 63 years old and still working. My husband is 66. He is a disabled veteran and retired, living on…

Friday 11/16/2018
police-athletic-league-to-serve-holiday-meals Police Athletic League to serve holiday meals
icon Posted: 16 November 2018 [05:47 PM]

NEW BRITAIN – Police officers and volunteers from the Police Athletic League will again serve up a Thanksgiving lunch Thursday to anyone…

Thursday 11/15/2018
Wednesday 11/14/2018
first-snow-of-the-season-is-on-the-way First snow of the season is on the way
icon Posted: 14 November 2018 [12:48 PM]

The area is expected to get its first taste of winter over the next three days. “Highs on Wednesday would likely…

Tuesday 11/13/2018
Monday 11/12/2018
Sunday 11/11/2018
Friday 11/09/2018
Thursday 11/08/2018
Wednesday 11/07/2018
lamont-elected-governor Lamont elected governor
icon Posted: 07 November 2018 [08:57 PM]

HARTFORD - Democrat Ned Lamont will be Connecticut’s next governor. After vote tallying extending well into the morning, the gubernatorial race…

fusco-wins-the-81st-house-district-race Fusco wins the 81st House District race
icon Posted: 07 November 2018 [11:05 AM]

SOUTHINGTON – Republican John Fusco has won the 81st House District with 5,859 to Democrat Ryan Rogers’ 4,538. “My first year…

Tuesday 11/06/2018
Election results coming in slowly in race for governor
icon Posted: 06 November 2018 [08:54 PM]

For 14 hours Tuesday, people in the state voted in a cluster of statewide races like governor, attorney general and treasurer. Full results weren’t available by press time. By 8:30 p.m., half an hour after polls closed, just…

sen-murphy-wins-reelection Sen. Murphy wins re-election
icon Posted: 06 November 2018 [08:10 PM]

Connecticut’s Democratic junior Sen. Chris Murphy secured his second term Tuesday, beating three other candidates seeking to unseat him. Murphy…

Monday 11/05/2018
southington-ymca-welcomes-new-ceo Southington YMCA welcomes new CEO
icon Posted: 05 November 2018 [07:20 PM]

SOUTHINGTON - The Southington-Cheshire Community YMCAs announced that Mark Pooler will serve as the new Chief Executive Officer, effective Jan. 1,…

Sunday 11/04/2018
Saturday 11/03/2018
Friday 11/02/2018