General News

Top Story

Recent Headlines

Monday 03/19/2018
Sunday 03/18/2018
Friday 03/16/2018
scholarship-deadline-approaching Scholarship deadline approaching
icon Posted: 16 March 2018 [03:53 PM]

NEW BRITAIN – With deadlines approaching, the Community Foundation of Greater New Britain is encouraging students and their families to apply for…

fundraising-breakfast-set-for-sunday Fundraising breakfast set for Sunday
icon Posted: 16 March 2018 [03:52 PM]

By Lisa Backus NEW BRITAIN – New Britain TRIAD is hosting a pancake breakfast Sunday to benefit the 20th annual TRIAD…

Thursday 03/15/2018
toys-r-us-liquidation-will-send-ripples Toys R Us' liquidation will send ripples
icon Posted: 15 March 2018 [11:05 AM]

NEW YORK - The likely liquidation of Toys R Us, the nation's largest independent toy seller, could add stress for the companies…

Wednesday 03/14/2018
Tuesday 03/13/2018
Monday 03/12/2018
noreasters-complicate-travel-plans Nor'easters complicate travel plans
icon Posted: 12 March 2018 [09:09 PM]

WEST HARTFORD - The third nor’easter in less than two weeks has hit the Northeast. While many colleges and universities…

Sunday 03/11/2018
Friday 03/09/2018
next-open-mic-night-set-in-new-britain Next open mic night set in New Britain
icon Posted: 09 March 2018 [04:16 PM]

NEW BRITAIN-The New Britain Artists’ Co-op returns with an open mic night event on Thursday, March 15 with host Kae Price.…

Thursday 03/08/2018
Wednesday 03/07/2018
Tuesday 03/06/2018
Monday 03/05/2018
initiatives-help-tunxis-students-save-on-books Initiatives help Tunxis students save on books
icon Posted: 05 March 2018 [09:40 PM]

FARMINGTON - Tunxis Community College students saved $414,906 on textbooks over the past year through several initiatives aimed at continuing to help…

new-director-named-for-aerospace-group New director named for aerospace group
icon Posted: 05 March 2018 [06:40 PM]

ROCKY HILL-A Connecticut manufacturing executive veteran, Paul Murphy, has been named the new executive director of the Aerospace Components Manufacturers, the…

espn-announces-new-president ESPN announces new president
icon Posted: 05 March 2018 [03:24 PM]

BRISTOL - James Pitaro has been named president of ESPN and co-chair of Disney Media Networks, ESPN announced Monday. “Jimmy…

Friday 03/02/2018
Wednesday 02/28/2018
Tuesday 02/27/2018
Monday 02/26/2018