General News

Top Story

Recent Headlines

Friday 07/20/2018
new-britain-police-blotter New Britain Police Blotter
icon Posted: 20 July 2018 [07:07 PM]

New Britain Police report the following: Linda A. Lapointe, 55, 331 Park St., Apt 3E, New Britain, was charged on July 11…

Wednesday 07/18/2018
Tuesday 07/17/2018
Monday 07/16/2018
police-human-remains-found-on-walking-trail Police: Human remains found on walking trail
icon Posted: 16 July 2018 [12:31 PM]

CANTON - Authorities in Connecticut say human remains have been discovered along a walking trail. Canton Police Sgt. Derek Messier tells WFSB-TV…

Sunday 07/15/2018
Friday 07/13/2018
Wednesday 07/11/2018
Tuesday 07/10/2018
Monday 07/09/2018
Sunday 07/08/2018
Saturday 07/07/2018
democratic-candidates-tour-little-poland Democratic Candidates Tour Little Poland
icon Posted: 07 July 2018 [03:31 PM]

NEW BRITAIN – Democratic candidates joined Polish community leaders in New Britain Saturday for a tour of Broad Street and…

Friday 07/06/2018
town-continues-to-sell-underutilized-land Town continues to sell underutilized land
icon Posted: 06 July 2018 [10:35 PM]

NEW BRITAIN – The Committee on Planning, Zoning and Housing will meet Monday to discuss the sale of multiple city-owned properties,…

free-show-at-ccsu-planetarium Free show at CCSU planetarium
icon Posted: 06 July 2018 [07:44 PM]

Special to the Herald NEW BRITAIN - Central Connecticut State University will again let the public experience the night sky’s thousands…

gallery-66-accepts-outside-submissions Gallery 66 accepts outside submissions
icon Posted: 06 July 2018 [07:38 PM]

NEW BRITAIN – Gallery 66 is looking for an “outsider artist” to showcase their painting, photography prints and drawings in…

Thursday 07/05/2018
Wednesday 07/04/2018
church-carnival-features-food-and-fun Church carnival features food and fun
icon Posted: 04 July 2018 [06:02 PM]

Special to the Herald NEW BRITAIN - The annual July Bazaar is back on at the Holy Cross Church. From Thursday, July…

Tuesday 07/03/2018
Monday 07/02/2018