Berlin

Top Story

Recent Headlines

Sunday 08/19/2018
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 19 August 2018 [09:21 PM]

NEW BRITAIN Today, Aug. 20 Board of Education, 6 p.m., 272 Main St. Historic Preservation Commission, 6:30 p.m., Room 202, City Hall,…

Friday 08/17/2018
Thursday 08/16/2018
berlin-police-blotter Berlin police blotter
icon Posted: 16 August 2018 [09:12 PM]

Berlin police report the following: Wayne W. Lefort Jr., 49, of 67 Main St. 2FL, Meriden, was charge July 27 with breach…

sluggish-primary-results-raise-questions Sluggish primary results raise questions
icon Posted: 16 August 2018 [01:42 PM]

Special to The Herald NEW BRITAIN - The day after the state’s primary elections, many Connecticut voters were left wondering why only…

Wednesday 08/15/2018
primary-election-results Primary election results
icon Posted: 15 August 2018 [08:54 PM]

NEW BRITAIN - The Secretary of the State’s Office is reporting that all 169 cities and towns have submitted their primary…

Tuesday 08/14/2018
Monday 08/13/2018
Sunday 08/12/2018
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 12 August 2018 [09:08 PM]

NEW BRITAIN Today, Aug. 13 Board of Education, 6 p.m., 272 Main St. Tuesday, Aug. 14 Building Commission, 6 p.m., Room 305,…

kensingtonberlin-rotary-honors-erwin-kennedy Kensington-Berlin Rotary honors Erwin, Kennedy
icon Posted: 12 August 2018 [09:03 PM]

BERLIN - The Kensington-Berlin Rotary Club honored two former school officials at its recent annual meeting. Former School Superintendent David Erwin…

Thursday 08/09/2018
Wednesday 08/08/2018
Tuesday 08/07/2018
Sunday 08/05/2018
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 05 August 2018 [09:10 PM]

NEW BRITAIN Today, Aug. 6 Commission on Persons with Disabilities, 5 p.m., Room 202, City Hall, 27 West Main St. Arch Area…

Friday 08/03/2018
Thursday 08/02/2018
Sunday 07/29/2018
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 29 July 2018 [09:19 PM]

NEW BRITAIN Tuesday, July 31 Board of Education special meeting, 6 p.m., 272 Main St. Wednesday, Aug. 1 Committee on Administration, Finance…

berlin-police-blotter Berlin police blotter
icon Posted: 29 July 2018 [09:06 PM]

Berlin police report the following: James R. Miller, 26, of 296 Eddy Glover Boulevard, New Britain, was charged July 14 with failure…

Thursday 07/26/2018
berlin-vfw-auxiliary-to-meet-aug-7 Berlin VFW Auxiliary to meet Aug. 7
icon Posted: 26 July 2018 [08:48 PM]

BERLIN - The Auxiliary of Berlin VFW Post 10732 will meet on Tuesday, Aug. 7 - not Aug. 14, as previously reported…

berlin-interviewing-four-for-top-dpw-job Berlin interviewing four for top DPW job
icon Posted: 26 July 2018 [08:45 PM]

BERLIN - The town is interviewing four applicants for its vacant public works director position. A committee made up of Town…

Wednesday 07/25/2018
Tuesday 07/24/2018
Sunday 07/22/2018
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 22 July 2018 [09:31 PM]

NEW BRITAIN Tuesday, July 24 Board of Finance and Taxation, canceled Wednesday, July 25 Ordinance Appeals, 4 p.m. to 6 p.m., Room…

Friday 07/20/2018
towns-reach-agreement-on-inspections Towns reach agreement on inspections
icon Posted: 20 July 2018 [07:15 PM]

Towns reach agreement on inspections PLAINVILLE - Beginning in August, the Plainville and Bristol building departments will enter a joint agreement…

Thursday 07/19/2018
berlin-police-blotter Berlin police blotter
icon Posted: 19 July 2018 [08:55 PM]

Berlin police report the following: Luis Daniel Quinones, 37, of 27 Cleveland St., New Britain, was charged July 10 with breach of…

Tuesday 07/17/2018