Berlin


Top Story

Recent Headlines

Monday 02/18/2019
Sunday 02/17/2019
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 17 February 2019 [08:48 PM]

NEW BRITAIN Tuesday, Feb. 19 Board of Education Policy Subcommittee, 5:30 p.m., Room 523, New Britain High School, 110 Mill St. Board…

Monday 02/11/2019
Sunday 02/10/2019
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 10 February 2019 [09:19 PM]

NEW BRITAIN Today, Feb. 11 Commission on Persons with Disabilities, 5 p.m., Room 305, City Hall, 27 West Main St. Arch Area…

Thursday 02/07/2019
Wednesday 02/06/2019
Sunday 02/03/2019
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 03 February 2019 [08:14 PM]

NEW BRITAIN Today, Feb. 4 Commission on Aging, 1 p.m., Vermont Room, Senior Center, 55 Pearl St. Arch Area NRZ, 5:45 p.m.,…

Thursday 01/31/2019
Members needed for Catalyst Fund
icon Posted: 31 January 2019 [06:37 PM]

NEW BRITAIN - The Community Foundation of Greater New Britain is looking for people to join its Catalyst Fund and help direct the fund’s 2019 grant. “The Catalyst Fund offers a unique opportunity for people to give back to their…

Wednesday 01/30/2019
Sunday 01/27/2019
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 27 January 2019 [09:24 PM]

NEW BRITAIN Today, Jan. 28 2019 Water Summit, 8:30 a.m., 1000 Shuttle Meadow Ave. Historic Preservation Commission, 6:30 p.m., Room 202, City…

berlin-residents-police-chat-over-coffee Berlin residents, police chat over coffee
icon Posted: 27 January 2019 [09:16 PM]

BERLIN - While rain poured Thursday morning, residents were in Josie’s Corner getting to know Berlin police over coffee. The department…

berlin-police-blotter Berlin police blotter
icon Posted: 27 January 2019 [09:01 PM]

Berlin police report the following: Damian Lein, 42, of 2447 Berlin Turnpike, was charged Dec. 8 with first degree failure to appear.…

Friday 01/25/2019
Thursday 01/24/2019
Wednesday 01/23/2019
Tuesday 01/22/2019
Monday 01/21/2019
new-britain-berlin-fared-well-after-storm New Britain, Berlin fared well after storm
icon Posted: 21 January 2019 [07:33 PM]

NEW BRITAIN - From brutal cold to icy roads and scattered power outages, many Connecticut residents took advantage of the Martin…

Saturday 01/19/2019
Thursday 01/17/2019
Wednesday 01/16/2019
Tuesday 01/15/2019
Monday 01/14/2019
Sunday 01/13/2019
Friday 01/11/2019
Thursday 01/10/2019
Wednesday 01/09/2019
aresimowicz-is-elected-house-speaker Aresimowicz is elected House speaker
icon Posted: 09 January 2019 [07:29 PM]

HARTFORD - The state House of Representatives kicked off its 2019 session Wednesday by re-electing Joe Aresimowicz as its speaker. Aresimowicz,…

Tuesday 01/08/2019
Monday 01/07/2019
Sunday 01/06/2019
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 06 January 2019 [08:47 PM]

NEW BRITAIN Today, Jan. 7 Commission on Aging, 1 p.m., Vermont Room, Senior Center, 55 Pearl St. Arch Area NRZ, 5:45 p.m.,…

Thursday 01/03/2019
early-development-plans-unveiled-for-berlin Early development plans unveiled for Berlin
icon Posted: 03 January 2019 [08:31 PM]

BERLIN - Five mixed use residential and retail buildings comprise the early plans for the transit oriented development on just under…

Tuesday 01/01/2019
Sunday 12/30/2018
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 30 December 2018 [08:51 PM]

NEW BRITAIN Wednesday, Jan. 2 Common Council Committee on Administration, Finance and Law, 7 p.m., Council Chambers, City Hall, 27 West Main…