Berlin

Top Story

Recent Headlines

Sunday 06/24/2018
berlin-high-school-class-of-2018 Berlin High School Class of 2018
icon Posted: 24 June 2018 [09:37 PM]

Lejla Abidovic Matthew Noel Acton Peter Michael Albert Julia Marie Alessandra Curtis David Arcari Elizabeth Marie Aroian Jillian L. Balaban Jenna Nicole…

this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 24 June 2018 [09:13 PM]

NEW BRITAIN Today, June 25 Board of Education Curriculum Committee, 6 p.m., 272 Main St. Committee on Licenses, 6:45 p.m. Tuesday, June…

Friday 06/22/2018
Thursday 06/21/2018
Tuesday 06/19/2018
Monday 06/18/2018
Sunday 06/17/2018
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 17 June 2018 [09:30 PM]

NEW BRITAIN Today, June 18 Board of Education, 6 p.m., New Britain High School, 110 Mill St. Historic Preservation Commission, Cancelled Tuesday,…

Friday 06/15/2018
Thursday 06/14/2018
berlin-police-blotter Berlin police blotter
icon Posted: 14 June 2018 [08:44 PM]

Berlin police report the following: Mark Anthony Weston, 22, of 80 Warner Rd., was charged June 2 with larceny 5th degree from…

Tuesday 06/12/2018
berlin-police-blotter Berlin police blotter
icon Posted: 12 June 2018 [08:31 PM]

Berlin police report the following: Shannon Moore, 36, of 30 Kingsland Ave., Wallingford was charged May 23 with failure to appear second…

berlin-council-adopts-201819-budgets Berlin council adopts 2018-19 budgets
icon Posted: 12 June 2018 [08:29 PM]

BERLIN - The Republican-majority Town Council voted 4-2 along party lines to reduce the Board of Finance’s recommended budgets Monday night,…

Sunday 06/10/2018
Wednesday 06/06/2018
Tuesday 06/05/2018
Monday 06/04/2018
Sunday 06/03/2018
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 03 June 2018 [09:44 PM]

NEW BRITAIN Today, June 4 Board of Education, 6 p.m., 272 Main St. Tuesday, June 5 Common Council public hearing on the…

berlin-police-blotter Berlin police blotter
icon Posted: 03 June 2018 [09:39 PM]

Berlin police report the following: Jordan George William, 18, of 121 Reservoir Rd., was charged May 11 with failure to pay/plead. Jordan…

Friday 06/01/2018
Thursday 05/31/2018
berlin-board-members-discuss-budget Berlin board members discuss budget
icon Posted: 31 May 2018 [04:55 PM]

BERLIN - The Board of Finance discussed over $2 million in additional cuts to town services in order to reach a…

Wednesday 05/30/2018
Tuesday 05/29/2018
Monday 05/28/2018
more-budget-talk-in-berlin-tuesday-night More budget talk in Berlin Tuesday night
icon Posted: 28 May 2018 [09:25 PM]

BERLIN - The Board of Finance meets tonight to discuss further cuts to the 2018-19 general government and education budgets. The…

Sunday 05/27/2018
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 27 May 2018 [09:27 PM]

NEW BRITAIN Today, May 28 None, City Hall closed Tuesday, May 29 Parks & Recreation (camp and aquatics), 4 p.m. to 6…

Thursday 05/24/2018