Berlin


Top Story

Recent Headlines

Wednesday 12/04/2019
Tuesday 12/03/2019
Monday 12/02/2019
Sunday 12/01/2019
new-owner-adds-restaurant-to-berlin-bakery New owner adds restaurant to Berlin bakery
icon Posted: 01 December 2019 [02:45 PM]

BERLIN - A new bakery and restaurant on New Britain Road officially opened for business last week. Family’s Bakery and Restaurant…

Wednesday 11/27/2019
Tuesday 11/26/2019
Sunday 11/24/2019
meet-santa-in-berlin-dec-2-and-4 Meet Santa in Berlin Dec. 2 and 4
icon Posted: 24 November 2019 [08:38 PM]

BERLIN - The Parks and Recreation Department has organized opportunities for children to meet Santa Claus on Monday, Dec. 2, and…

Friday 11/22/2019
Wednesday 11/20/2019
Monday 11/18/2019
Sunday 11/17/2019
Thursday 11/14/2019
Wednesday 11/13/2019
Tuesday 11/12/2019
car-burns-in-driveway-of-berlin-home Car burns in driveway of Berlin home
icon Posted: 12 November 2019 [07:07 PM]

BERLIN - Emergency crews are investigating a vehicle fire that broke out in a driveway of a home on Lower Lane…

Monday 11/11/2019
berlin-honors-veterans-with-ceremony Berlin honors veterans with ceremony
icon Posted: 11 November 2019 [04:07 PM]

BERLIN - Over 100 people gathered in Veterans Memorial Park to participate in a ceremony to honor those who served. The…

Friday 11/08/2019
Thursday 11/07/2019
new-restaurant-bar-opens-in-berlin New restaurant, bar opens in Berlin
icon Posted: 07 November 2019 [08:39 PM]

BERLIN - After months of work and preparation, Barrel & Vine Bistro & Bar is finally open. The new upscale…

Tuesday 11/05/2019
Monday 11/04/2019
Sunday 11/03/2019
area-polling-locations Area polling locations
icon Posted: 03 November 2019 [09:12 PM]

New Britain - The election for municipal offices will be held on Tuesday, Nov. 5. Polls will open at 6 a.m. and…

this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 03 November 2019 [08:58 PM]

New Britain Today, Nov. 4 Commission on Aging, 1 p.m., Vermont Room, New Britain Senior Center, 55 Pearl Street City Plan Commission,…

Friday 11/01/2019
Thursday 10/31/2019
Wednesday 10/30/2019
Tuesday 10/29/2019
united-way-gets-boost-from-eversource United Way gets boost from Eversource
icon Posted: 29 October 2019 [12:58 PM]

BERLIN-Eversource has contributed more than $920,000 to Connecticut United Way agencies this year as part of their effort to empower Connecticut…

Monday 10/28/2019
berlin-police-promote-officer-to-sergeant Berlin police promote officer to sergeant
icon Posted: 28 October 2019 [06:36 PM]

BERLIN - The Police Commission has voted unanimously to promote Officer Tyler Cyr to the rank of sergeant. The decision was…