Berlin

Top Story

berlin-upbeat-family-picnic-thursday
Berlin Upbeat Family Picnic Thursday

Berlin Public Schools BERLIN - Berlin Upbeat will host its annual Upbeat Family Picnic to celebrate 29 years of Berlin Upbeat on…

icon Posted: 23 May 2017 [09:50 PM]

Recent Headlines

Sunday 05/21/2017
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 21 May 2017 [10:49 PM]

NEW BRITAIN Today, May 22 Mayor’s Open Office Hours, 4 p.m. to 6 p.m., Room 204, City Hall, 27 West Main St.…

Thursday 05/18/2017
Tuesday 05/16/2017
Monday 05/15/2017
Sunday 05/14/2017
games-for-all-ages-at-berlin-library-saturday Games for all ages at Berlin library Saturday
icon Posted: 14 May 2017 [09:54 PM]

BERLIN - Family Game Time, presented by Your Friendly Neighborhood Tabletop Shop, will be hosted by the Berlin-Peck Memorial Library on Saturday,…

this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 14 May 2017 [09:43 PM]

NEW BRITAIN Today, May 15 Board of Public Works, 6 p.m., Room 305, City Hall Historic Preservation Commission, 6:30 p.m., Room 202,…

berlin-police-blotter Berlin police blotter
icon Posted: 14 May 2017 [09:40 PM]

Berlin police report the following: Sohan Sureshinh Desai, 41, of 176 Berlin Turnpike, was charged March 22 with second-degree failure to appear.…

Thursday 05/11/2017
Tuesday 05/09/2017
berlin-council-adopts-852m-budget Berlin Council adopts $85.2M budget
icon Posted: 09 May 2017 [10:07 PM]

BERLIN - The Town Council adopted the town’s $85.2 million budget for the 2017-18 fiscal year Monday after appropriating $150,000 savings by…

Sunday 05/07/2017
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 07 May 2017 [10:29 PM]

Staff NEW BRITAIN Today, May 8 Board of Education, 6 p.m., Gates Building, 272 Main St. Tuesday, May 9…

Saturday 05/06/2017
Thursday 05/04/2017
Tuesday 05/02/2017
berlin-farmers-market-keeps-on-growing Berlin Farmer's Market keeps on growing
icon Posted: 02 May 2017 [09:41 PM]

BERLIN - When Marjorie Aguzzi and Jane Georgini took over the Berlin Farmer’s Market three years ago, they were just a couple…

Sunday 04/30/2017
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 30 April 2017 [10:19 PM]

Staff NEW BRITAIN Today, May 1 Commission on Aging, 1 p.m., 55 Pearl St. Commission on Persons with Disabilities, 4:30…

berlin-police-blotter Berlin police blotter
icon Posted: 30 April 2017 [10:09 PM]

Berlin Police Department Berlin police report the following: Michael Allen Jacewicz, 33, of 153 Worthington Ridge Road, was charged April…

Thursday 04/27/2017
Tuesday 04/25/2017
Sunday 04/23/2017
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 23 April 2017 [10:29 PM]

Staff NEW BRITAIN Today, April 24 Mayor Erin Stewart’s Open Office Hours, 4 to 6 p.m., Room 204, City Hall…

berlin-police-blotter Berlin police blotter
icon Posted: 23 April 2017 [10:18 PM]

Berlin Police Department Berlin police report the following: Peter H. Rhodes, 36, of 375 Farmington Ave. 405C, Hartford, was charged…

Saturday 04/22/2017
Thursday 04/20/2017
networking-event-helps-berlin-businesses-put-pep-in-their-marketing Networking event helps Berlin businesses put PEP in their marketing
icon Posted: 20 April 2017 [10:11 PM]

BERLIN - In the fourth installment of connecting Berlin businesses to one another, the Economic Development Commission and Economic Development Director Chris Edge held a networking event last month in the Town Hall rotunda. More than 20 businesses from town,…

Tuesday 04/18/2017
Monday 04/17/2017
thefts-from-cars-increasing-in-berlin Thefts from cars increasing in Berlin
icon Posted: 17 April 2017 [10:39 PM]

BERLIN - A rash of thefts from cars over the weekend means that car break-ins now account for 53 percent of larcenies…

Sunday 04/16/2017
berlin-parks-rec-schedules-fishing-derbies Berlin Parks & Rec schedules fishing derbies
icon Posted: 16 April 2017 [10:02 PM]

Berlin Parks and Recreation Department BERLIN - The Parks and Recreation Department is accepting registration for its annual Youth Fishing…

this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 16 April 2017 [09:44 PM]

Staff NEW BRITAIN Today, April 17 Building Hope Together, noon, Room 201, City Hall Board of Education regular meeting, 6…

Thursday 04/13/2017
Tuesday 04/11/2017