Berlin


Top Story

Recent Headlines

Thursday 12/13/2018
accidents-snarl-route-9-traffic-in-berlin Accidents snarl Route 9 traffic in Berlin
Featured
icon Posted: 13 December 2018 [07:16 PM]

BERLIN - Rush-hour traffic was delayed on Route 9 Thursday evening because of multiple accidents. The first accident occurred near Exit…

Wednesday 12/12/2018
Tuesday 12/11/2018
berlin-teachers-union-contract-approved Berlin teachers union contract approved
icon Posted: 11 December 2018 [08:14 PM]

BERLIN - A new Berlin Teachers Union Contract was approved recently with a total 8.65 percent salary increase over three years…

Sunday 12/09/2018
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 09 December 2018 [08:25 PM]

NEW BRITAIN Tuesday, Dec. 11 Conn. Department of Transportation roundtable, Room 504, City Hall, 27 West Main St. Board of Education Personnel,…

Thursday 12/06/2018
Wednesday 12/05/2018
smoke-no-fire-at-berlin-pizzeria Smoke, no fire, at Berlin pizzeria
icon Posted: 05 December 2018 [09:21 PM]

BERLIN - Pizzas left in the oven at Kensington Pizza, 366 Main St., resulted in smoke and the triggering of an…

Tuesday 12/04/2018
berlin-police-blotter Berlin police blotter
icon Posted: 04 December 2018 [09:16 PM]

Berlin police report the following: Jonathan Rodriguez Milian, 27, of 86 Commerce St. was charged Nov. 30 with operating under the influence…

Sunday 12/02/2018
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 02 December 2018 [09:19 PM]

NEW BRITAIN Today, Dec. 3 Commission on Aging, 1 p.m., Vermont Room, Senior Center, 55 Pearl St. Arch Area NRZ, 5:45 p.m.,…

Thursday 11/29/2018
berlin-police-blotter Berlin police blotter
icon Posted: 29 November 2018 [08:43 PM]

Berlin police report the following: Jayven Hunter, 20, of 44 Brook St. New Britain, was charged Nov. 20 with poss w/intent to…

Wednesday 11/28/2018
Tuesday 11/27/2018
berlin-board-of-ed-reelects-tencza-sassu Berlin Board of Ed re-elects Tencza, Sassu
icon Posted: 27 November 2018 [08:41 PM]

BERLIN - Matt Tencza was unanimously re-elected as Board of Education president during Monday’s meeting in the Berlin High School Auditorium.…

Monday 11/26/2018
Sunday 11/25/2018
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 25 November 2018 [09:12 PM]

NEW BRITAIN No meetings scheduled BERLIN Today, Nov. 26 Board of Education, 7 p.m., Berlin High School Auditorium, 139 Patterson Way…

Thursday 11/22/2018
area-shoppers-urged-to-think-small-on-saturday Area shoppers urged to think small on Saturday
icon Posted: 22 November 2018 [09:11 PM]

NEW BRITAIN - The holiday shopping season officially started on Thanksgiving Day, but consumers looking to capitalize on discounts while helping…

buckle-up-in-berlin-this-weekend Buckle up in Berlin this weekend
icon Posted: 22 November 2018 [09:08 PM]

BERLIN - The Police Department is be conducting a high-visibility seat belt campaign this holiday weekend in conjunction with the statewide “Click…

berlin-police-blotter Berlin police blotter
icon Posted: 22 November 2018 [08:49 PM]

Berlin police report the following: Gunter Roesier, 57, of 30 Trailside Crossing, Middletown, was charged Nov. 8 with criminal trespass third degree…

Wednesday 11/21/2018
eversource-releases-new-outage-map Eversource releases new outage map
icon Posted: 21 November 2018 [06:31 PM]

BERLIN - A new power outage map is available from Eversource at outagemap.eversource.com. The new map has an updated interface with…

Tuesday 11/20/2018
berlin-town-offices-closed-thursday-friday Berlin town offices closed Thursday, Friday
icon Posted: 20 November 2018 [08:43 PM]

BERLIN - All town departments will be closed on Thursday, Nov. 22, and Friday, Nov. 23, in observance of Thanksgiving. The trash/recycling…

Monday 11/19/2018
Sunday 11/18/2018
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 18 November 2018 [09:14 PM]

NEW BRITAIN No meetings listed on city’s website BERLIN Today, Nov. 19 Economic Development Commission special meeting, 5 p.m.,…

results-are-in-for-berlin-scarecrow-contest Results are in for Berlin scarecrow contest
icon Posted: 18 November 2018 [09:04 PM]

BERLIN - The Berlin Parks and Recreation 14th annual Scarecrow Festival’s winners this year were judged by the public. The title of…

Thursday 11/15/2018
Wednesday 11/14/2018
probe-underway-into-aresimowiczs-complaint Probe underway into Aresimowicz's complaint
icon Posted: 14 November 2018 [09:25 PM]

BERLIN - The State Elections Enforcement Commission is investigating a two-part complaint filed by House Speaker Joe Aresimowicz that involves his…