Berlin

Top Story

Recent Headlines

Thursday 06/22/2017
Tuesday 06/20/2017
Monday 06/19/2017
Sunday 06/18/2017
push-continues-for-boulevard-plan-in-berlin Push continues for boulevard plan in Berlin
icon Posted: 18 June 2017 [10:29 PM]

BERLIN - The town’s Economic Development Department on Tuesday will seek the Town Council’s reaffirmation that construction of a boulevard providing alternative…

berlin-high-school-class-of-2017 Berlin High School Class of 2017
icon Posted: 18 June 2017 [10:15 PM]

Jay T. Adams Lucia Anne Addamo Sydney Eleanor Addamo Sumara Ali Nicholas Andrews Nicholas Anthony Arborio Jaclyn Marie Arute Tess Milli Atkinson…

this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 18 June 2017 [09:57 PM]

NEW BRITAIN Today, June 19 School Building Committee special meeting, 10 a.m., Board of Education, 272 Main St. Board of Education, 6…

Thursday 06/15/2017
Wednesday 06/14/2017
awards-night-in-meriden-for-combined-ymca Awards night in Meriden for combined YMCA
icon Posted: 14 June 2017 [10:31 PM]

The Meriden-New Britain-Berlin YMCA is celebrating its first year as a tri-community entity tonight in Meriden. The YMCA is hosting “A Midsummer’s…

Tuesday 06/13/2017
Sunday 06/11/2017
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 11 June 2017 [09:37 PM]

NEW BRITAIN Tuesday, June 13 Fairview Cemetery Commission, 6 p.m., Room 305, City Hall, 27 West Main St. Board of Water Commissioners,…

Saturday 06/10/2017
hikers-should-have-a-plan Hikers should have a plan
icon Posted: 10 June 2017 [09:58 PM]

As summer appoaches, taking a hike in the woods sounds like a great idea. But would-be hikers, and even those who have…

Friday 06/09/2017
new-britain-berlin-out-on-ctnext-grant-money New Britain, Berlin out on CTNext grant money
icon Posted: 09 June 2017 [09:04 PM]

NEW BRITAIN - CTNext has selected its 2017 Innovation Places grant winners. New Haven, Stamford, New London–Groton and Hartford–East Hartford were announced…

Thursday 06/08/2017
Tuesday 06/06/2017
berlin-police-blotter Berlin police blotter
icon Posted: 06 June 2017 [10:14 PM]

Berlin police report the following: William Santiago, 52, of 44 New Hanover Ave., Meriden, was charged May 28 with Driving in right…

Monday 06/05/2017
probe-continues-into-berlin-fire Probe continues into Berlin fire
icon Posted: 05 June 2017 [10:23 PM]

BERLIN - The fire department is still investigating the fire that destroyed an Ellsworth Boulevard home Friday. Fire Marshal Steven Waznia said…

Sunday 06/04/2017
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 04 June 2017 [10:15 PM]

NEW BRITAIN Today, June 5 Commission on Aging, 1 p.m., 55 Pearl St. Commission on Persons with Disabilities, 4:30 p.m., Room 305,…

Friday 06/02/2017
fire-damages-berlin-home Fire damages Berlin home
icon Posted: 02 June 2017 [05:56 PM]

BERLIN – Eight local fire departments rushed to the scene of a quick-moving blaze that gutted a single-family home at 186 Ellsworth…

Thursday 06/01/2017
Tuesday 05/30/2017
Monday 05/29/2017
Sunday 05/28/2017
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 28 May 2017 [09:49 PM]

NEW BRITAIN Tuesday, May 30 Board of Education Curriculum Committee, 6 p.m., 6th Floor, 272 Main St. Board of Education Finance Committee, 6…

Saturday 05/27/2017
Friday 05/26/2017
Thursday 05/25/2017
Tuesday 05/23/2017
berlin-upbeat-family-picnic-thursday Berlin Upbeat Family Picnic Thursday
icon Posted: 23 May 2017 [09:50 PM]

Berlin Public Schools BERLIN - Berlin Upbeat will host its annual Upbeat Family Picnic to celebrate 29 years of Berlin Upbeat on…

Sunday 05/21/2017
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 21 May 2017 [10:49 PM]

NEW BRITAIN Today, May 22 Mayor’s Open Office Hours, 4 p.m. to 6 p.m., Room 204, City Hall, 27 West Main St.…

Thursday 05/18/2017
Tuesday 05/16/2017
Monday 05/15/2017
Sunday 05/14/2017
games-for-all-ages-at-berlin-library-saturday Games for all ages at Berlin library Saturday
icon Posted: 14 May 2017 [09:54 PM]

BERLIN - Family Game Time, presented by Your Friendly Neighborhood Tabletop Shop, will be hosted by the Berlin-Peck Memorial Library on Saturday,…