Southington Herald


Top Story

Recent Headlines

Tuesday 03/02/2021
Monday 03/01/2021
Friday 02/26/2021
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 26 February 2021 [10:24 AM]

Southington police report the following: Cody Valle, 26, of 35 Darling St., was charged Feb. 22 with two counts of third degree…

Thursday 02/25/2021
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 25 February 2021 [12:28 PM]

Southington police report the following: Daniel Meyer, 32, of 340 High St., New Britain, was charged Feb. 17 with third degree burglary,…

Tuesday 02/23/2021
Monday 02/22/2021
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 22 February 2021 [11:21 AM]

Southington police report the following: Michael Ogden, 47, of PO Box 8 Wauregan, CT, was charged Feb. 16 with two counts of…

Friday 02/19/2021
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 19 February 2021 [12:53 PM]

Southington police report the following: Aaron Szczepanik, 18, of 674 Flanders Road, was charged Feb. 10 with third degree assault and second…

Thursday 02/18/2021
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 18 February 2021 [10:39 AM]

Southington police report the following: Samantha Mifflin, 49, of 32 Dear Dr., New Britain, was charged Feb. 11 with sixth degree larceny.…

Wednesday 02/17/2021
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 17 February 2021 [12:39 PM]

Southington police report the following: Alicia Ofelt, 33, of 1568 Arial Place, The Villages, FL, was charged Feb. 10 with three counts…

Tuesday 02/16/2021
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 16 February 2021 [12:00 PM]

Southington police report the following: Matthew Amenta, 18, of 1998 Mount Vernon Road, was charged Feb. 6 with violation of a protective…

Friday 02/12/2021
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 12 February 2021 [11:06 AM]

Southington police report the following: Vanessa Irizarry, 29, of 49 Rustic Terrace, Bristol, was charged Feb. 5 with second degree breach of…

Thursday 02/11/2021
top-10-taxpayers-in-southington Top 10 taxpayers in Southington
icon Posted: 11 February 2021 [12:39 PM]

Southington Top 10 Taxpayers are as follows: 1. Connecticut Light & Power - $2,129,512.92 2. Yankee Gas Services Co. - $728,337 3.…

southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 11 February 2021 [10:38 AM]

Southington police report the following: Matthew Amenta, 18, of 1998 Mount Vernon Road, was charged Feb. 3 with violation of protective order…

Wednesday 02/10/2021
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 10 February 2021 [10:16 AM]

Southington police report the following: Justin Colasante, 36, of 369 Lazy Lane, was charged Feb. 1 with violation of a protective order.…

Tuesday 02/09/2021
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 09 February 2021 [09:43 AM]

Southington police report the following: David Latino, 48, of 103 Sandra Lane, was charged Jan. 25 with first degree failure to appear.…

Monday 02/08/2021
Friday 02/05/2021