Southington Herald

Top Story

Recent Headlines

Tuesday 10/16/2018
Monday 10/15/2018
Southington man fled 3-car crash in Bristol: police
icon Posted: 15 October 2018 [05:10 PM]

BRISTOL - A Southington man was arrested over the weekend for fleeing from a three-car crash he allegedly caused in Bristol and later trying to get the vehicle back from a local auto yard. Pedro Alicea, 28, driving…

Sunday 10/14/2018
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 14 October 2018 [08:28 PM]

NEW BRITAIN Today, Oct. 15 Commission on Persons with Disabilities, 5 p.m., Room 202, City Hall, 27 West Main St. Board of…

Friday 10/12/2018
embattled-baleshiski-withdraws-from-race Embattled Baleshiski withdraws from race
icon Posted: 12 October 2018 [06:51 PM]

BERLIN – GOP candidate Steve Baleshiski dropped out of the District 30 state House of Representatives race on Thursday night following…

Thursday 10/11/2018
Wednesday 10/10/2018
Monday 10/08/2018
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 08 October 2018 [08:40 PM]

NEW BRITAIN Tuesday, Oct. 9 Fairview Cemetery Commission, 6 p.m., Room 305, City Hall, 27 West Main St. Conservation Commission, 6:30 p.m.,…

Sunday 10/07/2018
Wednesday 10/03/2018
Monday 10/01/2018
Sunday 09/30/2018
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 30 September 2018 [09:29 PM]

NEW BRITAIN Today, Oct. 1 Commission on Aging, 1 p.m., Vermont Room, Senior Center, 55 Pearl St. Arch Area NRZ, 5:45 p.m.,…

Friday 09/28/2018
apple-harvest-festival-opens-in-southington Apple Harvest Festival opens in Southington
icon Posted: 28 September 2018 [07:28 PM]

SOUTHINGTON- Town leaders praised the longevity and popularity of the Apple Harvest Festival as it opened for its 50th year Friday,…

Wednesday 09/26/2018
Monday 09/24/2018
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 24 September 2018 [08:47 PM]

Southington police report the following: Shamecca Fennell, 27, of 117 National Ave., Waterbury, was charged Aug. 25 with sixth-degree larceny and conspiracy…

Friday 09/21/2018
Wednesday 09/19/2018
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 19 September 2018 [09:18 PM]

Southington police report the following: Joseph Torrice, 33, of 218 Oak St., Waterbury, was charged Aug. 23 with two counts of sixth-degree…

Tuesday 09/18/2018
Monday 09/17/2018
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 17 September 2018 [09:37 PM]

Southington police report the following: Misty Ayers, 41, of 165 Jude Lane, was charged Aug. 21 with second degree failure to appear.…

Sunday 09/16/2018
Meetings this week
icon Posted: 16 September 2018 [09:07 PM]

NEW BRITAIN Today, Sept. 17 Commission on Persons with Disabilities, 5 p.m., Room 202, City Hall, 27 West Main St.; Board of Assessment Appeals, 6 p.m., Room 101, City Hall; Board of Education, 6 p.m., 272 Main St.; Historic Preservation…

Friday 09/14/2018
group-hopes-garden-art-will-draw-busy-bees Group hopes garden art will draw busy bees
icon Posted: 14 September 2018 [06:14 PM]

SOUTHINGTON – “Art For A Cause” has created a pollinator garden featuring the art of local elementary age students behind the…

Thursday 09/13/2018
Wednesday 09/12/2018
southington-gets-104k-cirma-payment Southington gets $104K CIRMA payment
icon Posted: 12 September 2018 [08:33 PM]

SOUTHINGTON - The Connecticut Interlocal Risk Management Agency presented Town Manager Mark Sciota with a check for $103,902, the town’s prorated share…