Southington Herald

Top Story

Recent Headlines

Monday 09/25/2017
Sunday 09/24/2017
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 24 September 2017 [10:02 PM]

NEW BRITAIN Today, Sept. 25 Historic Preservation Commission special meeting, Room 201, City Hall, 27 West Main St. Wednesday, Sept. 27 Ordinance…

Saturday 09/23/2017
southington-chamber-plans-big-october-push Southington chamber plans big October push
icon Posted: 23 September 2017 [09:25 PM]

SOUTHINGTON - The Southington Chamber of Commerce is asking members to show their pride during “Membership Month,” offering perks for promoting the…

Friday 09/22/2017
little-free-library-is-open-for-business Little Free Library is open for business
icon Posted: 22 September 2017 [06:07 PM]

SOUTHINGTON – Mary Sargent’s Little Free Library offers people the opportunity to pick up and drop off books in an effort to…

Thursday 09/21/2017
Wednesday 09/20/2017
Tuesday 09/19/2017
Monday 09/18/2017
motorist-crashes-car-into-southington-bar Motorist crashes car into Southington bar
icon Posted: 18 September 2017 [10:18 PM]

SOUTHINGTON - Police are investigating after a Bristol man allegedly crashed into a local bar on Sunday. According to police, Bristol resident…

Sunday 09/17/2017
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 17 September 2017 [10:23 PM]

NEW BRITAIN Today, Sept. 18 Committee on Persons with Disabilities, 4:30 p.m., Room 305, City Hall, 27 West Main St. Fair Rent…

Saturday 09/16/2017
Friday 09/15/2017
Thursday 09/14/2017
Wednesday 09/13/2017
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 13 September 2017 [07:59 PM]

Southington police report the following: Donald J. Anderson, 58, of 72 Homesdale Ave., was charged Sept. 1 with having a nuisance…

Tuesday 09/12/2017
sciota-appointed-town-manager-in-southington Sciota appointed town manager in Southington
icon Posted: 12 September 2017 [10:28 PM]

STAFF WRITER  SOUTHINGTON - After an extended private debate and heated commentary, Deputy Town Manager and Town Attorney Mark Sciota has…

Monday 09/11/2017
southington-remembers-victims-of-911-attacks Southington remembers victims of 9/11 attacks
icon Posted: 11 September 2017 [09:42 PM]

SOUTHINGTON - Residents, community leaders, police and firefighters, veterans and active members of the military gathered at the 9/11 Memorial Monday to…

southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 11 September 2017 [09:30 PM]

Southington police report the following: Rosa Hernandez, 42, of 27 Jordan Court, was charged Sept. 4 with cell phone violation and…

Sunday 09/10/2017
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 10 September 2017 [09:22 PM]

NEW BRITAIN Today, Sept. 11 Commission on Aging, 1 p.m., 55 Pearl St. Board of Assessment Appeals, 6 p.m., Room 101, City…

Saturday 09/09/2017
grab-a-slice-at-pizza-fest-sept-12 Grab a slice at Pizza Fest Sept. 12
icon Posted: 09 September 2017 [09:44 PM]

SOUTHINGTON - With the Southington Chamber of Commerce’s Pizza Fest at Crystal Bees coming up fast Sept. 12, several more restaurants and…

Friday 09/08/2017
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 08 September 2017 [08:17 PM]

Southington police report the following: Kristine C. Calabro, 47, of 71 Russell Ave., Plainville, was charged Aug. 30 with second-degree forgery…

Thursday 09/07/2017
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 07 September 2017 [09:31 AM]

Southington police report the following: Roger St. James, 67, of 240 Sycamore Drive, Prospect, was charged Aug. 25 with following too close.…

Wednesday 09/06/2017
Tuesday 09/05/2017
Monday 09/04/2017
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 04 September 2017 [09:40 PM]

Southington police report the following: Tremell Cole, 19, of 46 Collins Road, Bristol, was charged Aug. 24 with second-degree criminal mischief, first-degree…

Sunday 09/03/2017
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 03 September 2017 [10:34 PM]

NEW BRITAIN Tuesday, Sept. 5 Board of Education, 6 p.m., 272 Main St. Commission on the Arts, 6:30 p.m., Room 202, City…