Southington Herald


Top Story

southington-police-blotter
Southington police blotter
Featured

Southington police report the following: Anthony Dupre, 27, of 651 Lake Ave., Bristol, was charged Nov. 19 with second degree breach…

icon Posted: 04 December 2020 [11:44 AM]

Recent Headlines

Thursday 12/03/2020
Wednesday 12/02/2020
Tuesday 12/01/2020
covid-cases-continue-to-rise Covid cases continue to rise
icon Posted: 01 December 2020 [05:07 PM]

Staff report 1152 patients are currently hospitalized with confirmed covid-19 cases, up 54 patients since yesterday. Currently, the state has…

Monday 11/30/2020
power-outages-reported-in-bristol-berlin Power outages reported in Bristol, Berlin
icon Posted: 30 November 2020 [04:10 PM]

BRISTOL -- More than 350 customers in Bristol are without power as heavy rains and wind move through the state, Eversource…

Friday 11/27/2020
covid-cases-continue-to-rise-in-state Covid cases continue to rise in state
icon Posted: 27 November 2020 [05:45 PM]

Statewide cases have reached 112,581, which include 104,793 laboratory-confirmed and 7,788 probable cases. Since Wednesday, 429 more residents have tested positive,…

Thursday 11/26/2020
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 26 November 2020 [12:45 PM]

Southington police report the following: Shannon Keane, 22, of 30 Hempel Drive, Wolcott, was charged Nov. 12 with disorderly conduct. Jessica…

Wednesday 11/25/2020
Tuesday 11/24/2020
Monday 11/23/2020
Friday 11/20/2020
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 20 November 2020 [11:27 AM]

Southington police report the following: Anthony Cahill, 28, of 252 Blakeslee St., Bristol, was charged Nov. 5 with organized retail theft, fourth…

Thursday 11/19/2020
Wednesday 11/18/2020
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 18 November 2020 [11:48 AM]

Southington police report the following: Karon Grimes, 19, of 29 Liberty St., New Britain, was charged Nov. 4 with first degree robbery,…

Tuesday 11/17/2020
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 17 November 2020 [11:59 AM]

Southington police report the following: Suzana Barros, 28, of 103 Forster St., Hartford, was charged Oct. 28 with violation of a protective…

Monday 11/16/2020
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 16 November 2020 [11:00 AM]

Southington police report the following: Evan Toce, 18, of 343 Mount Vernon Road, was charged Oct. 22 with disorderly conduct. Jessica…

Friday 11/13/2020
Thursday 11/12/2020
Tuesday 11/10/2020
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 10 November 2020 [11:18 AM]

Evan Toce, 18, of 343 Mount Vernon Road, was charged Oct. 22 with disorderly conduct. Jessica Scagliola, 39, of 343 Mount…

Monday 11/09/2020
connecticuts-covid19-cases-grow-over-80000 Connecticut's covid-19 cases grow over 80,000
icon Posted: 09 November 2020 [04:35 PM]

Bristol reports over 1000 confirmed covid-19 cases, as New Britain reports 52 new ones. Connecticut’s cases are now above 80,000 Monday.…

Thursday 11/05/2020
Wednesday 11/04/2020
local-election-results-so-far Local election results so far
icon Posted: 04 November 2020 [02:17 PM]

BRISTOL State Senator, District 31: Henri Martin (Republican Party): 13,996 Henri Martin (Independent Party): 852 Subtotal: 14,848…

Tuesday 11/03/2020
republicans-lead-all-southington-races Republicans lead all Southington races
icon Posted: 03 November 2020 [10:45 PM]

SOUTHINGTON – With all Southington districts reporting in, Republicans led all local races. Election night in Southington saw a packed ballot…

southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 03 November 2020 [02:16 PM]

Southington police report the following: Judith Freer, 57, of 298 Deerbrooke Circle, was charged Oct. 18 with disorderly conduct. Sandra Cossette,…

Monday 11/02/2020
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 02 November 2020 [12:25 PM]

Southington police report the following: Alexis Sanchez, 36, of 284 Austin Road, Waterbury, was charged Oct. 13 with 6th degree larceny.…

que-whiskey-kitchen-to-hold-turkey-drive Que Whiskey Kitchen to hold Turkey Drive
icon Posted: 02 November 2020 [12:17 PM]

SOUTHINGTON – Hartford Restaurant Group’s Que Whiskey Kitchen is stepping up for the second year with a drive-through Foodshare Turkey Drive…

Friday 10/30/2020