Southington Herald


Top Story

Recent Headlines

Tuesday 02/19/2019
man-admits-to-theft-of-laser-in-southington Man admits to theft of laser in Southington
icon Posted: 19 February 2019 [08:46 PM]

SOUTHINGTON - A Middletown man has pleaded guilty to stealing an expensive construction device from a local business. Paul Didato, 27,…

Monday 02/18/2019
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 18 February 2019 [08:58 PM]

Southington police report the following: Kristen Whelan, 28, of 10 Settlers Lane, Sandy Hook, was charged Feb. 5 with two counts of…

Sunday 02/17/2019
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 17 February 2019 [08:48 PM]

NEW BRITAIN Tuesday, Feb. 19 Board of Education Policy Subcommittee, 5:30 p.m., Room 523, New Britain High School, 110 Mill St. Board…

Friday 02/15/2019
Thursday 02/14/2019
Wednesday 02/13/2019
Monday 02/11/2019
Sunday 02/10/2019
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 10 February 2019 [09:19 PM]

NEW BRITAIN Today, Feb. 11 Commission on Persons with Disabilities, 5 p.m., Room 305, City Hall, 27 West Main St. Arch Area…

southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 10 February 2019 [09:14 PM]

Southington police report the following: Dean Freer, 26, of 49 Willis St., Bristol, was charged Jan. 26 with disorderly conduct. Jamie…

Thursday 02/07/2019
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 07 February 2019 [08:09 PM]

Southington police report the following: Laura A. Sullivan, 33, of 53 Minthal Drive, was charged Dec. 12 with first-degree failure to appear…

Wednesday 02/06/2019
southington-ymca-turns-90-in-style Southington YMCA turns 90 in style
icon Posted: 06 February 2019 [08:44 PM]

SOUTHINGTON - YMCA staff were joined by a large crowd of community supporters Wednesday as they honored exemplary residents and celebrated…

Tuesday 02/05/2019
Monday 02/04/2019
Sunday 02/03/2019
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 03 February 2019 [08:14 PM]

NEW BRITAIN Today, Feb. 4 Commission on Aging, 1 p.m., Vermont Room, Senior Center, 55 Pearl St. Arch Area NRZ, 5:45 p.m.,…

Thursday 01/31/2019
Members needed for Catalyst Fund
icon Posted: 31 January 2019 [06:37 PM]

NEW BRITAIN - The Community Foundation of Greater New Britain is looking for people to join its Catalyst Fund and help direct the fund’s 2019 grant. “The Catalyst Fund offers a unique opportunity for people to give back to their…

Wednesday 01/30/2019
Tuesday 01/29/2019
Sunday 01/27/2019
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 27 January 2019 [09:24 PM]

NEW BRITAIN Today, Jan. 28 2019 Water Summit, 8:30 a.m., 1000 Shuttle Meadow Ave. Historic Preservation Commission, 6:30 p.m., Room 202, City…

southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 27 January 2019 [09:18 PM]

Southington police report the following: Westly Valentin, 23, of 144 Queen St., New Britain, was charged Dec. 5 with second degree forgery,…

Friday 01/25/2019
Thursday 01/24/2019
Wednesday 01/23/2019
Tuesday 01/22/2019