Southington Herald


Top Story

southington-man-wanted-by-police-surrenders
Southington man wanted by police surrenders

NEW BRITAIN – A Southington man turned himself in on three warrants involving drug charges, according to Southington police. Stephen Micalizzi,…

icon Posted: 20 August 2019 [10:00 AM]

Recent Headlines

Monday 08/19/2019
Sunday 08/18/2019
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 18 August 2019 [08:31 PM]

BERLIN Wednesday, Aug. 21 Police Commission, 6:30 p.m., Police Dept., Conference Room, 240 Kensington Road Thursday, Aug. 22 Planning & Zoning Commission…

Wednesday 08/14/2019
Tuesday 08/13/2019
Monday 08/12/2019
Sunday 08/11/2019
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 11 August 2019 [09:12 PM]

BERLIN Tuesday, Aug. 13 Conservation Commission (canceled) Wednesday, Aug. 14 Berlin-Peck Memorial Library Board, 6:30 p.m., Berlin-Peck Memorial Library, 234 Kensington Road…

southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 11 August 2019 [06:44 PM]

Southington police report the following: George Miller, 55, of 47 Atkins Ave., Bristol, was charged July 29 with first-degree criminal trespass.…

Friday 08/09/2019
Thursday 08/08/2019
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 08 August 2019 [08:53 PM]

Southington police report the following: Christopher Figueroa, 35, of 6 Springdale Ave., Meriden, was charged July 27 with carrying a dangerous weapon,…

Wednesday 08/07/2019
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 07 August 2019 [08:44 PM]

Southington police report the following: Christopher Figueroa, 35, of 6 Springdale Ave., Meriden, was charged July 27 with carrying a dangerous weapon,…

Tuesday 08/06/2019
Monday 08/05/2019
Sunday 08/04/2019
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 04 August 2019 [08:06 PM]

Southington police report the following: Andres Luis Lugo, 21, of 26 Elmview Circle, Waterbury, was charged July 22 with possession of less…

this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 04 August 2019 [08:04 PM]

BERLIN Today, Aug. 5 Economic Development Commission, 6 p.m., Town Hall, Room 8, 240 Kensington Road Historic District Commission, 7 p.m., Town…

Saturday 08/03/2019
Friday 08/02/2019
Thursday 08/01/2019
Wednesday 07/31/2019
Tuesday 07/30/2019
southington-police-blotter Southington police blotter
icon Posted: 30 July 2019 [05:57 PM]

Police blotter Southington police report the following: Pamela Rustigan, 54, of 251 Norton St., was charged July 18 with breach of peace.…

Monday 07/29/2019
Sunday 07/28/2019
outdoor-mass-a-procession-back-in-time Outdoor Mass a procession back in time
icon Posted: 28 July 2019 [09:27 PM]

SOUTHINGTON - For a few hours Sunday morning, the downtown neighborhood traveled back in time over a century, to a small…

Friday 07/26/2019
Thursday 07/25/2019