Plainville

Top Story

plainville-police-blotter
Plainville police blotter

Plainville Police Department Plainville police report the following: Rocio Rodriguez-Rodriguez, 26, of 101 Walker Road, New Britain, was charged April…

icon Posted: 24 April 2017 [10:23 PM]

Recent Headlines

Monday 04/24/2017
Sunday 04/23/2017
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 23 April 2017 [10:29 PM]

Staff NEW BRITAIN Today, April 24 Mayor Erin Stewart’s Open Office Hours, 4 to 6 p.m., Room 204, City Hall…

Saturday 04/22/2017
plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 22 April 2017 [10:04 PM]

Plainville Police Department Plainville police report the following: Morgan E. Welz, 25, of 6 James Place, was charged April 16…

Thursday 04/20/2017
traffic-disruptions-lane-closures-to-continue-on-five-area-bridges Traffic disruptions, lane closures to continue on five area bridges
icon Posted: 20 April 2017 [10:18 PM]

NEW BRITAIN - Traffic is expected to be disrupted through October as the state Department of Transportation enters its second season of bridge rehabilitation at the Interstate 84 and Route 72 interchange. The overall scope of the rehab on…

Wednesday 04/19/2017
Monday 04/17/2017
plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 17 April 2017 [10:23 PM]

Plainville Police Department Plainville police report the following: John Hemhauser, 26, of no certain address, was charged April 13 with two…

Sunday 04/16/2017
street-sweeping-begins-in-plainville-today Street sweeping begins in Plainville today
icon Posted: 16 April 2017 [10:17 PM]

Superintendent of Roadways PLAINVILLE - The sweeping of town streets by the Roadways Department will begin today. The operation will continue until it is complete. Residents are asked not to pile leaves or yard waste into the street. Leaves…

this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 16 April 2017 [09:44 PM]

Staff NEW BRITAIN Today, April 17 Building Hope Together, noon, Room 201, City Hall Board of Education regular meeting, 6…

Wednesday 04/12/2017
plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 12 April 2017 [11:21 PM]

Plainville police report the following: Raymond J. Jefferis, 35, of 6 Timber Trail, Wethersfield, was charged April 5 with sixth-degree larceny.…

Monday 04/10/2017
plainville-bank-robbed Plainville bank robbed
icon Posted: 10 April 2017 [11:35 PM]

PLAINVILLE - A $500 reward is being offered for information leading to arrest of the man who robbed a local bank Friday…

plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 10 April 2017 [10:58 PM]

Plainville Police Department Plainville police report the following: Arthur D. Thompson, 59, of 361 Zion St., Hartford, was charged April…

Sunday 04/09/2017
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 09 April 2017 [09:23 PM]

Staff NEW BRITAIN Today, April 10 Human Resources Agency of New Britain, Inc., 4:30 p.m., 180 Clinton St. Tuesday, April 11…

Saturday 04/08/2017
Thursday 04/06/2017
Wednesday 04/05/2017
plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 05 April 2017 [10:50 PM]

Plainville police report the following: Michele M. Shelbrack, 32, of 18 Westwood Terrace, Bristol, was charged April 4 with driving under the…

Tuesday 04/04/2017
plainville-council-approves-585m-budget Plainville council approves $58.5M budget
icon Posted: 04 April 2017 [09:45 PM]

STAFF WRITER  PLAINVILLE - The Town Council voted to adopt Town Manager Robert E. Lee’s budget Monday, which includes a 1.53 percent…

plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 04 April 2017 [09:27 PM]

Alyssandra R. Palmisano, 19, of 20 Garden St., Bristol, was charged March 31 with illegal sale of marijuana, possession of…

Monday 04/03/2017
easterthemed-events-are-springing-up-all-over Easter-themed events are springing up all over
icon Posted: 03 April 2017 [11:31 PM]

Whether celebrating the Resurrection, the conclusion of Lenten sacrifices, or simply foil-wrapped chocolate rabbits, there’s loads of Easter fun happening across the…

plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 03 April 2017 [10:58 PM]

Plainville Police Department Plainville police report the following: Keith A. Devine, 52, of 66 Whiting St., Unit 3F, was charged…

Sunday 04/02/2017
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 02 April 2017 [11:05 PM]

MEETINGS SCHEDULE NEW BRITAIN Today, April 3 Board of Education, 6 p.m., New Britain Educational Administration Center, 272 Main St. Tuesday, April 4 Zoning Subcommittee and Committee on Planning, Zoning and Housing, 7 p.m., Council Chambers, City Hall, 27 West…

Saturday 04/01/2017
Friday 03/31/2017
hikers-death-ruled-a-suicide Hiker's death ruled a suicide
icon Posted: 31 March 2017 [10:39 PM]

PLAINVILLE - The death of a Plainville hiker who was missing for four days has been ruled a suicide. According to the…

nzinga-center-to-honor-area-leaders Nzinga Center to honor area leaders
icon Posted: 31 March 2017 [10:19 PM]

NEW BRITAIN – The Queen Ann Nzinga Center, Inc. on Sunday will host its 8th Annual Connie Wilson Collins Exceptional Women Concert…

Thursday 03/30/2017
Wednesday 03/29/2017
Monday 03/27/2017
plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 27 March 2017 [10:48 PM]

Plainville Police Dept. Plainville police report the following: Alex M. Skidgell, 25, of 30 Loomis Ave., was charged March 23…

Sunday 03/26/2017
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 26 March 2017 [09:21 PM]

NEW BRITAIN Monday, March 27 Board of Education Curriculum Committee, 6 p.m., 6th Floor, 272 Main Street; Board of Education Finance Committee, 6 p.m., 272 Main Street Tuesday, March 28 Board of Education Personnel Committee, 6 p.m., 272…

Saturday 03/25/2017
Wednesday 03/22/2017
plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 22 March 2017 [09:27 PM]

Plainville police report the following: Nicole M. Andrew, 22, of 33 Paper Chase Trail, Avon, was charged March…

Monday 03/20/2017
Sunday 03/19/2017
Saturday 03/18/2017
Friday 03/17/2017
plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 17 March 2017 [09:44 PM]

Plainville Police Department Plainville police report the following: Gregory S. Lamboy, 31, of 116 Green St., Unit 1FL, Bristol, was…

Tuesday 03/14/2017
Monday 03/13/2017