Plainville


Top Story

Recent Headlines

Friday 12/06/2019
ac-moore-will-soon-be-no-more A.C. Moore will soon be no more
icon Posted: 06 December 2019 [11:50 AM]

PLAINVILLE – With the announcement this week that arts and crafts retail chain A.C. Moore would soon be closing down…

Thursday 12/05/2019
plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 05 December 2019 [08:34 PM]

Plainville police report the following: Miguel A. Figueroa, 31, of 22 Elliot St., Hartford, was charged Dec. 1 with sixth degree larceny.…

Wednesday 12/04/2019
plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 04 December 2019 [08:27 PM]

Plainville police report the following: Breanne Kennan, 23, of 23 Cozy Lane, Bristol, was charged Nov. 27 with third-degree larceny. Margaret…

Tuesday 12/03/2019
Friday 11/29/2019
Wednesday 11/27/2019
Monday 11/25/2019
Sunday 11/24/2019
plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 24 November 2019 [08:21 PM]

Plainville police report the following: Matthew L. Petosa, 23, of 31 Walnut St., Bristol, was charged Nov. 12 with possession of a…

Friday 11/22/2019
Thursday 11/21/2019
Wednesday 11/20/2019
Tuesday 11/19/2019
Sunday 11/17/2019
plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 17 November 2019 [08:40 PM]

Plainville police report the following: Dylan Martin, 27, of 113 East Road, Bristol, was charged Oct. 30 with three counts of second…

Friday 11/15/2019
plainville-food-pantry-appeals-for-donations Plainville Food Pantry appeals for donations
icon Posted: 15 November 2019 [08:41 PM]

PLAINVILLE - Donations are at the second-lowest point in 10 years for the Plainville Community Food Pantry, leaving the non-profit organization…

Thursday 11/14/2019
plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 14 November 2019 [08:14 PM]

Plainville police report the following: Sarah Marchetti, 38, of 28 Park Place, New Britain, was charged Oct. 27 with criminal impersonation and…

Wednesday 11/13/2019
Sunday 11/10/2019
plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 10 November 2019 [07:36 PM]

Plainville police report the following: Raymond Despres, 58, of 123 Woodford Ave. Extension, was charged (no date listed) with having a roaming…

Friday 11/08/2019
Thursday 11/07/2019
Wednesday 11/06/2019
Tuesday 11/05/2019
Monday 11/04/2019
Sunday 11/03/2019
area-polling-locations Area polling locations
icon Posted: 03 November 2019 [09:12 PM]

New Britain - The election for municipal offices will be held on Tuesday, Nov. 5. Polls will open at 6 a.m. and…

this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 03 November 2019 [08:58 PM]

New Britain Today, Nov. 4 Commission on Aging, 1 p.m., Vermont Room, New Britain Senior Center, 55 Pearl Street City Plan Commission,…

Friday 11/01/2019
Thursday 10/31/2019
Wednesday 10/30/2019
plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 30 October 2019 [09:04 PM]

Plainville police report the following: Mikayla Howick, 30, of 34 Northampton Lane, was charged (no date listed) with having a nuisance dog.…