Plainville

Top Story

this-weeks-meetings
This week's meetings

NEW BRITAIN Today, July 16 Commission on Persons with Disabilities, 5 p.m., Room 305, City Hall, 27 West Main St. Historic Preservation…

icon Posted: 15 July 2018 [08:56 PM]

Recent Headlines

Friday 07/13/2018
Thursday 07/12/2018
Wednesday 07/11/2018
Tuesday 07/10/2018
Sunday 07/08/2018
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 08 July 2018 [09:08 PM]

NEW BRITAIN Today, July 9 Commission on Persons with Disabilities, 5 p.m., Room 202, City Hall, 27 West Main St. Public hearing…

Thursday 07/05/2018
Wednesday 07/04/2018
Tuesday 07/03/2018
plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 03 July 2018 [09:12 PM]

Plainville police report the following: Macey T. Jenkins, 26, of 42 South Grandview, Unit 1, Daytona Beach, Fla., was charged June 27…

Monday 07/02/2018
Sunday 07/01/2018
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 01 July 2018 [08:47 PM]

NEW BRITAIN Today, June 2 Arch Area NRZ, 5:45 p.m., Community Room, New Britain Police Department, 10 Chestnut St. City Plan, 6:30…

Thursday 06/28/2018
heat-wave-on-way-for-weekend-and-beyond Heat wave on way for weekend and beyond
icon Posted: 28 June 2018 [09:25 PM]

Central Connecticut is heading into its first heat wave of the season, with temperatures expected to reach 100 degrees on Sunday…

Wednesday 06/27/2018
plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 27 June 2018 [07:58 PM]

Plainville police report the following: Ryan C. Conte, 32, of 140 East St., First Unit, was charged June 23 with second-degree failure…

Tuesday 06/26/2018
local-businesswoman-honored-for-outreach Local businesswoman honored for outreach
icon Posted: 26 June 2018 [07:28 PM]

PLAINVILLE – The Plainville Community Pharmacy was honored Tuesday by the Plainville Chamber of Commerce and town leaders for owner Suruchi…

Monday 06/25/2018
plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 25 June 2018 [09:18 PM]

Plainville police report the following: Robert Martino, 54, of 51 Broad St., was charged June 19 with second-degree breach of peace and…

Sunday 06/24/2018
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 24 June 2018 [09:13 PM]

NEW BRITAIN Today, June 25 Board of Education Curriculum Committee, 6 p.m., 272 Main St. Committee on Licenses, 6:45 p.m. Tuesday, June…

Thursday 06/21/2018
plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 21 June 2018 [09:04 PM]

Plainville police report the following: Paul E. Larochelle, 40, of 328 Chestnut St., Unit 15, New Britain, was charged June 11 with…

Wednesday 06/20/2018
plainville-high-celebrates-graduation Plainville High celebrates graduation
icon Posted: 20 June 2018 [08:50 PM]

PLAINVILLE - Plainville High School’s Class of 2018 celebrated their achievements as they looked toward a bright future Wednesday at their…

Tuesday 06/19/2018
GPA Substrate company expands
icon Posted: 19 June 2018 [07:10 PM]

PLAINVILLE - The new building being constructed on Northwest Drive is an expansion for GPA, Specialty Substrate Solutions says Plainville Economic Development Director Mark Devoe. GPA, a specialty paper distributor, is currently located at 10 Farmington Valley Drive.The…

Monday 06/18/2018
Sunday 06/17/2018
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 17 June 2018 [09:30 PM]

NEW BRITAIN Today, June 18 Board of Education, 6 p.m., New Britain High School, 110 Mill St. Historic Preservation Commission, Cancelled Tuesday,…

Thursday 06/14/2018
Wednesday 06/13/2018
plainville-congratulates-uhaul Plainville congratulates U-Haul
icon Posted: 13 June 2018 [08:49 PM]

PLAINVILLE - Town and Chamber of Commerce leaders congratulated U-Haul Tuesday for its renovation of the former General Electric building on…

Monday 06/11/2018
plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 11 June 2018 [09:35 PM]

Plainville police report the following: Shonica S. Rodriguez, 24, of 145 Hill St., Unit 1FL, Waterbury, was charged June 7 with conspiracy…

Saturday 06/09/2018
Thursday 06/07/2018
plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 07 June 2018 [09:06 PM]

Plainville police report the following: Felecia N. Beauregard, 39, of 47 New Britain Ave., Farmington, was charged June 4 with fifth-degree larceny…

Wednesday 06/06/2018
plainville-salutatorian-headed-for-uconn-this-fall Plainville salutatorian headed for UConn this fall
icon Posted: 06 June 2018 [11:33 AM]

PLAINVILLE - Plainville High School Salutatorian Abigail Leander will be entering the University of Connecticut’s Allied Health Physicians Assistant program following…

Tuesday 06/05/2018
plainville-town-council-honors-former-volunteers Plainville Town Council honors former volunteers
icon Posted: 05 June 2018 [04:56 PM]

PLAINVILLE – The Plainville town council honored outstanding former volunteers at Monday’s meeting. The Council honored Jeffrey Romano, Linda Ferguson and…

Monday 06/04/2018