Plainville

Top Story

Recent Headlines

Sunday 05/20/2018
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 20 May 2018 [09:40 PM]

NEW BRITAIN Today, May 21 YMCA community meeting, 7:30 a.m., 50 High St. Board of Education, 6 p.m., Vance Elementary School, 183…

Friday 05/18/2018
Thursday 05/17/2018
plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 17 May 2018 [08:54 PM]

Plainville police report the following: Nathan H. Peterson, 28, of 191 Davis Drive, Bristol, was charged May 13 with sixth-degree larceny.…

Wednesday 05/16/2018
plainville-man-charged-in-stabbing Plainville man charged in stabbing
icon Posted: 16 May 2018 [02:24 PM]

PLAINVILLE - A local man was arrested Tuesday night after stabbing another man in the back multiple times - an act…

Tuesday 05/15/2018
Monday 05/14/2018
plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 14 May 2018 [09:09 PM]

Plainville police report the following: Kimberly C. Marcinczyk, 46, of 8 Jeanette Dive, was charged May 9 with third-degree larceny. John…

Sunday 05/13/2018
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 13 May 2018 [09:06 PM]

NEW BRITAIN Today, May 14 Downtown District annual meeting, 8:15 a.m., New Britain Police Department Community Room, 10 Chestnut St. Human Resources…

Friday 05/11/2018
Thursday 05/10/2018
plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 10 May 2018 [09:30 PM]

Plainville police report the following: Kyle J. Arabasz, 24, of 57 Pavano Drive, was charged May 5 with disorderly conduct and interfering…

Wednesday 05/09/2018
plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 09 May 2018 [08:39 PM]

Plainville police report the following: Stacie A. Stpierre, 49, of 49 Washington St., Bristol, was charged May 5 with illegal possession of…

Tuesday 05/08/2018
Monday 05/07/2018
plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 07 May 2018 [09:23 PM]

Plainville police report the following: Christopher J. McMullan, 25, of 73 Morningside Drive, Bristol, was charged May 4 with second-degree threatening and…

Sunday 05/06/2018
plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 06 May 2018 [09:40 PM]

Plainville police report the following: Damen C. Rund, 48, of 49 Goose Hill Road, Chester, was charged May 1 with driving under…

this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 06 May 2018 [09:36 PM]

NEW BRITAIN Today, May 7 Commission on Aging, 1 p.m., Vermont Room, Senior Center, 66 Pearl St. Commission on Persons with Disabilities,…

Friday 05/04/2018
Tuesday 05/01/2018
Monday 04/30/2018
Sunday 04/29/2018
this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 29 April 2018 [09:47 PM]

NEW BRITAIN Monday, April 30 Board of Education Curriculum Committee, 6 p.m., 272 Main St. Tuesday, May 1 Board of Education…

Wednesday 04/25/2018
tilcon-report-gets-hearing-before-panel Tilcon report gets hearing before panel
icon Posted: 25 April 2018 [06:40 PM]

HARTFORD – A New Britain official and Lenard Engineering Vice President James Ericson defended his company’s environmental study on the…

petit-will-not-be-running-for-congress Petit will not be running for Congress
icon Posted: 25 April 2018 [02:10 PM]

Staff report PLAINVILLE - State Rep. Dr. William Petit Jr. of Plainville announced that he will not be running for…

Tuesday 04/24/2018
Monday 04/23/2018
plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 23 April 2018 [09:08 PM]

Plainville police report the following: Randy J. Squires, 26, of 113 Village Drive, Torrington, was charged April 18 with conspiracy to commit…

Sunday 04/22/2018
plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 22 April 2018 [09:33 PM]

Plainville police report the following: JonMichael C. Ashner, 27, of 482 Main St., Unit 3, Torrington, was charged April 18 with conspiracy…

this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 22 April 2018 [09:06 PM]

NEW BRITAIN Today, April 23 Special meeting of the Historic Preservation Commission, 6:30 p.m., Room 202, City Hall, 27 West Main St.…

Friday 04/20/2018
Thursday 04/19/2018
plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 19 April 2018 [09:38 PM]

Plainville police report the following: Jolene E. Falandes, 23, of 140 East St., First Unit, was charged April 13 with illegal possession…

Wednesday 04/18/2018
plainville-budget-vote-set-for-april-24 Plainville budget vote set for April 24
icon Posted: 18 April 2018 [09:28 PM]

PLAINVILLE – The public vote on the 2018-19 town budget has been set for Tuesday, April 24. Residents can vote from…

Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 18 April 2018 [09:25 PM]

Plainville police report the following: Christopher Benincasa, 60, of 75 Diamond Ave., was charged April 10 with allowing a dog to roam, having an unvaccinated dog and having an unlicensed dog. Katherine Cruz, 48, of 123 Pickney Ave., was…

Monday 04/16/2018
Sunday 04/15/2018
plainville-teens-missing-since-saturday Plainville teens missing since Saturday
icon Posted: 15 April 2018 [08:51 PM]

PLAINVILLE - Plainville police are looking for two teens who were reported missing Saturday afternoon after stealing a car. Police said Jason…

this-weeks-meetings This week's meetings
icon Posted: 15 April 2018 [08:47 PM]

NEW BRITAIN Today, April 16 Board of Education, 6 p.m., Roosevelt Campus, 40 Goodwin St. Historical Preservation Commission, 6:30 p.m., Room 202,…

Thursday 04/12/2018
plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 12 April 2018 [09:07 PM]

Plainville police report the following: Keith S. Mark, 24, of 140 East St., First Unit, was charged April 5 with illegal possession…

Tuesday 04/10/2018
plainville-police-blotter Plainville police blotter
icon Posted: 10 April 2018 [09:23 PM]

Plainville police report the following: Haley M. Craven, 18, of 481 Park St., Unit 1E,, New Britain, was charged April 2 with…