Newington

Top Story

Recent Headlines

Monday 07/24/2017
Saturday 07/22/2017
Friday 07/21/2017
Thursday 07/20/2017
Wednesday 07/19/2017
newington-announces-summer-fun-runs Newington announces summer fun runs
icon Posted: 19 July 2017 [09:47 PM]

NEWINGTON - Newington High School’s cross country coach, Jay Krussell, leads Newington Parks and Recreation’s annual Summer Fun Runs. The Summer…

Monday 07/17/2017
Thursday 07/13/2017
Wednesday 07/12/2017
newington-cracks-down-on-dangerous-atvs Newington cracks down on dangerous ATVs
icon Posted: 12 July 2017 [09:27 PM]

NEWINGTON – Urban dirt-bikers who make the streets their own raceway and stunt course are putting others in danger, police say. Officers…

Tuesday 07/11/2017
farmers-market-season-shifts-into-full-gear Farmers market season shifts into full gear
icon Posted: 11 July 2017 [09:41 PM]

Special to the Herald It’s finally here. New Britain’s second annual farmers market kicks off today in Central Park. The market continues…

Monday 07/10/2017
car-crashes-into-garage-of-newington-house Car crashes into garage of Newington house
icon Posted: 10 July 2017 [10:39 PM]

NEWINGTON - Police and firefighters were called to an Indian Hill Road house early Monday evening after a neighbor allegedly crashed his…

stabbing-and-abduction-suspect-arraigned Stabbing and abduction suspect arraigned
icon Posted: 10 July 2017 [10:35 PM]

NEWINGTON - The man who allegedly stabbed his child’s mother and fled Chicopee, Mass., with his 21-month-old son told investigators they had…

Sunday 07/09/2017
Saturday 07/08/2017
Wednesday 07/05/2017
bank-robbery-suspect-sought-in-newington Bank robbery suspect sought in Newington
icon Posted: 05 July 2017 [06:38 PM]

NEWINGTON – Police are looking for the suspect who robbed the Peoples Bank at the Fenn Road Stop & Shop Wednesday afternoon.…

Monday 07/03/2017
Sunday 07/02/2017
Saturday 07/01/2017
Wednesday 06/28/2017
Wednesday 06/21/2017
Monday 06/19/2017
Wednesday 06/14/2017
Tuesday 06/13/2017
Monday 06/12/2017
Sunday 06/11/2017
Saturday 06/10/2017
Thursday 06/08/2017
Tuesday 06/06/2017
newington-school-opens-after-incident Newington school opens after incident
icon Posted: 06 June 2017 [10:41 AM]

NEWINGTON – Classes started on time this morning at Newington High School after administrators had to quell concerns by parents following a…

Sunday 06/04/2017
Saturday 06/03/2017
Friday 06/02/2017
local-students-win-essay-contest Local students win essay contest
icon Posted: 02 June 2017 [05:58 PM]

HARTFORD – Students from around the state were honored Friday morning at the State Capitol during the 13th annual eesmarts Student Contest…

Tuesday 05/30/2017
newington-salutatorian-is-bound-for-uconn Newington salutatorian is bound for UConn
icon Posted: 30 May 2017 [10:56 PM]

NEWINGTON - Believing you can do it is the key to success, according to Newington High School’s Class of 2017 salutatorian. Senior…

Saturday 05/27/2017
unico-golf-tournament-to-aid-newington-youth Unico golf tournament to aid Newington youth
icon Posted: 27 May 2017 [10:41 PM]

NEWINGTON - An upcoming golf tournament organized by a local Italian-American service group is set to provide money for hundreds of Newington…

Friday 05/26/2017
Tuesday 05/23/2017
a-stroke-survivors-story A stroke survivor's story
icon Posted: 23 May 2017 [10:03 PM]

NEWINGTON - A sudden interruption of blood flow to the brain gave town resident Bob Newbold a new purpose. March 20,…

Sunday 05/21/2017
Thursday 05/18/2017
an-iwo-jima-veterans-unflagging-devotion An Iwo Jima veteran's unflagging devotion
icon Posted: 18 May 2017 [11:04 PM]

NEWINGTON - Ninety-five degree heat did not keep 95-year-old George Caron and his wife, Lois, from delivering a fresh American flag…

Tuesday 05/16/2017
Sunday 05/14/2017
Saturday 05/13/2017
Thursday 05/11/2017
newington-principal-takes-the-tutu-challenge Newington principal takes the tutu challenge
icon Posted: 11 May 2017 [09:15 PM]

NEWINGTON – Students at John Paterson Elementary were itching for the noon hour to pass Tuesday, eagerly awaiting a daring performance from…