Newington

Top Story

Recent Headlines

Tuesday 05/15/2018
lightning-damages-home-in-berlin Lightning damages home in Berlin
icon Posted: 15 May 2018 [09:31 PM]

BERLIN - One family was displaced after lightning struck a tree and then traveled underground into their home at the height…

Monday 05/14/2018
Sunday 05/13/2018
Thursday 04/26/2018
Wednesday 04/25/2018
Friday 04/20/2018
local-students-rally-against-gun-violence Local students rally against gun violence
icon Posted: 20 April 2018 [05:23 PM]

NEWINGTON – Newington High School students joined thousands of students across the country Friday in a show of solidarity against…

Tuesday 04/17/2018
Monday 04/16/2018
heavy-rain-causes-local-street-flooding Heavy rain causes local street flooding
icon Posted: 16 April 2018 [04:50 PM]

NEWINGTON - Flooding from heavy rains temporarily closed roads Monday and prompted school officials to announce delays were likely…

newington-school-bus-dropoffs-may-be-behind Newington: school bus drop-offs may be behind
icon Posted: 16 April 2018 [02:47 PM]

NEWINGTON – School bus drop-offs may be a few minutes behind schedule today due to heavy rains. The Superintendent’s office notified parents…

Sunday 04/15/2018
Friday 04/13/2018
Thursday 04/12/2018
Tuesday 04/10/2018
Monday 04/09/2018
Thursday 04/05/2018
Wednesday 04/04/2018
Tuesday 04/03/2018
capitol-transmission-84-years-of-excellence Capitol Transmission: 84 years of excellence
icon Posted: 03 April 2018 [08:54 PM]

HARTFORD - Combining over 80 years of family-owned experience with modern efficiency, there’s one transmission shop that operates above and beyond…

Monday 04/02/2018
Sunday 04/01/2018
newington-dancers-impress-in-bristol Newington dancers impress in Bristol
icon Posted: 01 April 2018 [09:16 PM]

NEWINGTON - Newington Dance Center emerged victorious in a recent statewide dance competition in Bristol. The studio, on Market Square…

Thursday 03/29/2018
Monday 03/26/2018
newington-eyes-land-on-cedar-mountain Newington eyes land on Cedar Mountain
icon Posted: 26 March 2018 [09:20 PM]

NEWINGTON - Town officials are working to secure more land on Cedar Mountain. In 2014 the state Department of Energy and Environmental…

Thursday 03/22/2018
Wednesday 03/21/2018
snow-late-to-show-in-new-britain-area Snow late to show in New Britain area
icon Posted: 21 March 2018 [06:25 PM]

NEW BRITAIN - While snow didn’t begin falling in central Connecticut until Wednesday evening, residents and school officials spent the day…

Monday 03/19/2018
Wednesday 03/14/2018
Monday 03/12/2018
Thursday 03/08/2018
storm-leaves-power-outages-in-its-wake Storm leaves power outages in its wake
icon Posted: 08 March 2018 [08:48 PM]

Like much of the state, residents of Central Connecticut spent Thursday morning digging out after a powerful storm dropped about a…

Wednesday 03/07/2018
Monday 03/05/2018
Friday 03/02/2018
Thursday 03/01/2018
Tuesday 02/27/2018
Wednesday 02/14/2018
grantmoor-fire-was-set-officials-say Grantmoor fire was set, officials say
icon Posted: 14 February 2018 [10:38 PM]

NEWINGTON - Tuesday morning’s fire at the Grantmoor Motor Lodge has been ruled as arson and police are searching for the…

Tuesday 02/13/2018
Monday 02/12/2018
Sunday 02/11/2018