UConn


Top Story

Recent Headlines

Friday 01/21/2022
Thursday 01/20/2022
Wednesday 01/19/2022
Tuesday 01/18/2022
Monday 01/17/2022
uconn-women-take-long-journey-face-oregon UConn women take long journey face Oregon
icon Posted: 17 January 2022 [12:38 PM]

Journal Inquirer At least the UConn women’s basketball team had the comforts of a charter flight Sunday for its cross-country trip. The…

Sunday 01/16/2022
no-problems-for-uconn-in-win-over-xavier No problems for UConn in win over Xavier
icon Posted: 16 January 2022 [08:57 PM]

Journal Inquirer HARTFORD -- The UConn women's basketball team has had its share of heartbreak playing NCAA tournament games in Ohio. There…

Friday 01/14/2022
Thursday 01/13/2022
Wednesday 01/12/2022
points-not-coming-easy-for-uconn-women Points not coming easy for UConn women
icon Posted: 12 January 2022 [08:07 PM]

Journal Inquirer In nine of the last 10 seasons, the UConn women’s basketball team has averaged at least 80 points per…

Monday 01/10/2022
adamec-ducharme-gets-defensive-for-huskies Adamec: Ducharme gets defensive for Huskies
icon Posted: 10 January 2022 [01:49 PM]

Journal Inquirer STORRS - Caroline Ducharme has spent much time since joining the UConn women’s basketball team in late spring talking about…

Sunday 01/09/2022
Friday 01/07/2022
Thursday 01/06/2022
uconn-to-require-vaccination-to-attend-games UConn to require vaccination to attend games
icon Posted: 06 January 2022 [07:12 PM]

Journal Inquirer Fans attending UConn athletic events, including the school’s men’s and women’s basketball games, will have to show proof of vaccination…

uconnbutler-game-moved-to-jan-18 UConn-Butler game moved to Jan. 18
icon Posted: 06 January 2022 [04:32 PM]

Journal Inquirer The UConn men’s basketball team will get quite familiar with Butler at the end of this month. The Huskies’ New…

Wednesday 01/05/2022
uconn-women-cancel-fourth-consecutive-game UConn women cancel fourth consecutive game
icon Posted: 05 January 2022 [12:18 PM]

Journal Inquirer Geno Auriemma admitted on his coaches radio show on Monday that he was not too optimistic that his UConn women's…

Tuesday 01/04/2022
uconnxavier-rescheduled-for-feb-11 UConn-Xavier rescheduled for Feb. 11
icon Posted: 04 January 2022 [09:35 PM]

Journal Inquirer The UConn men’s basketball team’s game against Xavier, which was wiped out last week due to the Huskies’ COVID issues,…

auriemma-fires-back-at-mcgraw Auriemma fires back at McGraw
icon Posted: 04 January 2022 [09:16 PM]

Journal Inquirer In a war of words between Hall of Fame women’s basketball coaches, ex-Notre Dame coach Muffet McGraw uses a water…

Friday 12/31/2021
Thursday 12/30/2021
Wednesday 12/29/2021
uconn-mens-game-with-butler-called-off UConn men's game with Butler called off
icon Posted: 29 December 2021 [09:22 PM]

Journal Inquirer The UConn men's basketball team will remain on pause this weekend. The Big East announced today that the Huskies' conference…

uconn-women-call-off-friday-game-against-depaul UConn women call off Friday game against DePaul
icon Posted: 29 December 2021 [08:57 PM]

Journal Inquirer The UConn women’s basketball team’s break will now last into 2022. The Big East announced Tuesday that the 11th-ranked Huskies’…

Monday 12/27/2021
Sunday 12/26/2021
Wednesday 12/22/2021
Tuesday 12/21/2021
Sunday 12/19/2021
Friday 12/17/2021
uconns-recruiting-class-a-nutmeg-of-flavor UConn's recruiting class a Nutmeg of flavor
icon Posted: 17 December 2021 [04:19 PM]

Journal Inquirer STORRS - The metaphorical wall that Jim Mora hopes to build around Connecticut to keep the state’s football talent home…

Monday 12/13/2021
Friday 12/10/2021
auriemmas-huskies-suddenly-falling-apart Auriemma's Huskies suddenly falling apart
icon Posted: 10 December 2021 [02:46 PM]

Journal Inquirer Geno Auriemma looked beaten, which is saying something considering his UConn women’s basketball team has lost only 68 times in…

Thursday 12/09/2021
Wednesday 12/08/2021
Tuesday 12/07/2021
uconns-bueckers-out-68-weeks UConn's Bueckers out 6-8 weeks
icon Posted: 07 December 2021 [04:28 PM]

Journal Inquirer STORRS -- Paige Bueckers' sophomore season with the UConn women's basketball team may not be over yet. Bueckers underwent diagnostic…

Sunday 12/05/2021
the-pain-is-real-for-injurydepleted-huskies The pain is real for injury-depleted Huskies
icon Posted: 05 December 2021 [08:27 PM]

Journal Inquirer STORRS - It was serendipitous that former UConn basketball coach Jim Calhoun, the Hall of Famer who recently retired from…

Friday 12/03/2021
Tuesday 11/30/2021
uconns-bueckers-signs-nil-deal-with-gatorade UConn's Bueckers signs NIL deal with Gatorade
icon Posted: 30 November 2021 [07:48 PM]

Journal Inquirer It’s another first for Paige Bueckers as the UConn women’s basketball team’s guard has her second name, image, likeness deal.…

Tuesday 11/23/2021
hurley-huskies-ready-for-the-big-ones Hurley, Huskies 'ready for the big ones'
icon Posted: 23 November 2021 [07:25 PM]

Journal Inquirer You wanted a big game, UConn men’s basketball fans? You got it. The Huskies, who have enjoyed four blowouts against…

Sunday 11/21/2021
hawkins-taking-flight-for-uconn-mens-hoops Hawkins taking flight for UConn men's hoops
icon Posted: 21 November 2021 [07:34 PM]

Journal Inquirer STORRS - Everyone is good at something. Some people are really, really good at things. UConn freshman guard Jordan Hawkins…

Thursday 11/11/2021