Business

Top Story

Recent Headlines

Monday 08/21/2017
murphy-salutes-water-heater-maker Murphy salutes water heater maker
icon Posted: 21 August 2017 [09:56 PM]

WATERBURY - Eemax Inc. of Waterbury is this week’s “Murphy’s Monday Manufacturer,” U.S. Sen. Chris Murphy, D-Conn., announced. Eemax was founded in…

Sunday 08/20/2017
Saturday 08/19/2017
Tuesday 08/15/2017
Monday 08/14/2017
blumenthal-is-big-beer-getting-too-headstrong Blumenthal: Is Big Beer getting too headstrong?
icon Posted: 14 August 2017 [10:25 PM]

HARTFORD - U.S. Sen. Richard Blumenthal met with representatives of craft breweries across the state Monday afternoon at Thomas Hooker Brewery’s Colt…

Sunday 08/13/2017
espn-to-widen-its-sports-streams ESPN to widen its sports streams
icon Posted: 13 August 2017 [09:30 PM]

BRISTOL - ESPN’s new multi-sport video streaming service is set to debut in early 2018. The Walt Disney Co., ESPN’s parent…

Saturday 08/12/2017
Friday 08/11/2017
tilcon-plan-foes-schedule-presentation Tilcon plan foes schedule presentation
icon Posted: 11 August 2017 [10:01 PM]

SOUTHINGTON - As the engineering consultant hired by the city of New Britain continues to study the environmental impact of a Tilcon…

Wednesday 08/09/2017
Tuesday 08/08/2017
Monday 08/07/2017
taxfree-shopping-week-starts-aug-20 Tax-free shopping week starts Aug. 20
icon Posted: 07 August 2017 [09:44 PM]

The Connecticut Better Business Bureau advises residents to hold off on back-to-school shopping until the state’s annual tax-free week. The sales tax…

Sunday 08/06/2017
Saturday 08/05/2017
Friday 08/04/2017
Thursday 08/03/2017
Tuesday 08/01/2017
Monday 07/31/2017
wayside-fence-launches-new-website Wayside Fence launches new website
icon Posted: 31 July 2017 [08:15 PM]

Special to the Herald NEWINGTON - A new website has been launched for Wayside Fence Company, a fence manufacturer and wholesaler with…

profits-up-13-percent-for-eversource Profits up 13 percent for Eversource
icon Posted: 31 July 2017 [08:12 PM]

BERLIN-Eversource Energy announced Thursday its second-quarter profits increased by 13.3 percent. The company reported earnings of $230.7 million, or 72 cents per…

Monday 07/24/2017
Saturday 07/22/2017
Monday 07/17/2017
engine-company-receives-3-million-from-us-army Engine company receives $3 million from U.S. Army
icon Posted: 17 July 2017 [09:47 PM]

BLOOMFIELD-A developer of advanced multi-fuel-capable rotary combustion engine technology, LiquidPiston, Inc, received $3 million from the U.S. Army. The money is part…

Sunday 07/16/2017
Friday 07/14/2017
moving-day-for-the-herald Moving day for The Herald
icon Posted: 14 July 2017 [02:07 PM]

NEW BRITAIN - Friday was the last day for the New Britain Herald staff on Court Street. Today, the newspaper is in…

Wednesday 07/12/2017
Monday 07/10/2017
malloy-releases-new-cybersecurity-strategy Malloy releases new cybersecurity strategy
icon Posted: 10 July 2017 [10:05 PM]

HARTFORD-To help protect the state’s cybersecruity defenses, Gov. Dannel P. Malloy released the Connecticut Cybersecurity Strategy Monday. The document outlines seven principles…

Sunday 07/09/2017
chambers-united-way-on-the-move Chambers, United Way on the move
icon Posted: 09 July 2017 [09:55 PM]

BRISTOL - The Central Connecticut Chambers of Commerce and United Way of West Central Connecticut are preparing a joint move to a…

Friday 07/07/2017
Wednesday 07/05/2017
he-ate-the-whole-thing-at-new-britain-diner He ate the whole thing at New Britain diner
icon Posted: 05 July 2017 [06:33 PM]

NEW BRITAIN-For two years dozens of customers at Miss Washington Diner have tried to tackle the Ultimate Omelet Challenge, but failed. On…

Tuesday 07/04/2017
Sunday 07/02/2017
Monday 06/26/2017
milldale-brewery-off-to-promising-start Milldale brewery off to promising start
icon Posted: 26 June 2017 [10:41 PM]

SOUTHINGTON -The Kinsmen Brewing Co. has opened in the former Clark Brothers Bolt Co. building in Milldale, offering a variety of unique…

Saturday 06/24/2017
Friday 06/23/2017