Business

Top Story

Recent Headlines

Friday 02/16/2018
expect-to-pay-more-at-the-pump-this-weekend Expect to pay more at the pump this weekend
icon Posted: 16 February 2018 [06:04 PM]

NEW BRITAIN-As people prepare for their holiday weekend – thanks to Presidents’ Day – AAA experts say gas prices are expected…

Wednesday 02/14/2018
Tuesday 02/13/2018
Friday 02/09/2018
Thursday 02/08/2018
Thursday 02/01/2018
plantsville-getting-new-pizza-place-saturday Plantsville getting new pizza place Saturday
icon Posted: 01 February 2018 [09:35 PM]

SOUTHINGTON - Max Pizza opens its sixth location Saturday, at the site of the former Plantsville Pizza. Owner Stelios Koutouvides says…

Monday 01/29/2018
Wednesday 01/24/2018
Tuesday 01/16/2018
Monday 01/15/2018
Friday 01/12/2018
dr-magdalen-mauriello-joins-hospital-staff Dr. Magdalen Mauriello joins hospital staff
icon Posted: 12 January 2018 [08:34 PM]

NEW BRITAIN-Pulmonologist Dr. Magdalen Mauriello joins the Pulmonary Care at Hospital for Special Care, the hospital announced Friday. Mauriello provides…

Tuesday 01/09/2018
Monday 01/08/2018
Tuesday 01/02/2018
Monday 01/01/2018
Wednesday 12/27/2017
mayor-to-hold-meeting-on-summer-jobs-for-youth Mayor to hold meeting on summer jobs for youth
icon Posted: 27 December 2017 [09:18 PM]

NEW BRITAIN-Members of the business community are invited by Mayor Erin Stewart to learn about summer youth employment opportunities. A networking…

Tuesday 12/26/2017
Tuesday 12/19/2017
mccue-mortgage-downsizing McCue Mortgage downsizing
icon Posted: 19 December 2017 [10:48 PM]

The McCue Mortgage Company, the third-generation family home financing business headquartered in New Britain, is getting out of the loan origination…

Monday 12/18/2017
Wednesday 12/13/2017
Tuesday 12/12/2017
Monday 12/11/2017
acme-monaco-opens-new-plant-in-maine Acme Monaco opens new plant in Maine
icon Posted: 11 December 2017 [09:19 PM]

NEW BRITAIN - To keep up with a growing market demand, New Britain-based manufacturer Acme Monaco opened a new facility in…

murphy-introduces-updated-buy-american-act Murphy introduces updated Buy American Act
icon Posted: 11 December 2017 [09:18 PM]

WASHINGTON-The 21st Century Buy American Act introduced on Monday by U.S. Sen. Chris Murphy, D-Conn., could create up to 100,000 jobs…

Friday 12/08/2017
Wednesday 12/06/2017
Tuesday 12/05/2017
Monday 12/04/2017
cvsaetna-deal-could-mean-more-services CVS-Aetna deal could mean more services
icon Posted: 04 December 2017 [10:01 PM]

CVS Health wants to do much more than fill your prescription or jab your arm with an annual flu shot. The second-largest…

utc-names-paul-eremenko-as-chief-technology-officer UTC names Paul Eremenko as chief technology officer
icon Posted: 04 December 2017 [08:55 PM]

FARMINGTON-United Technologies Corp. has hired an Airbus executive to provide strategic leadership for the company’s research, engineering and development activities. Paul Eremenko…

Sunday 12/03/2017
Saturday 12/02/2017