Business


Top Story

Recent Headlines

Tuesday 06/18/2019
Monday 06/17/2019
Monday 06/10/2019
lamont-utc-workers-to-stay-in-ct Lamont: UTC workers to stay in CT
icon Posted: 10 June 2019 [08:25 PM]

FARMINGTON - Gov. Ned Lamont said that United Technologies Corp. and its subsidiaries will continue to be a significant piece of…

Raytheon and UTC to create defense giant
icon Posted: 10 June 2019 [07:05 PM]

The Associated Press WALTHAM, Mass. (AP) - Raytheon and United Technologies will join to create a massive aerospace and defense company in a sector that is already rapidly consolidating. The combined company, which will count among its portfolio…

Tuesday 06/04/2019
Monday 06/03/2019
Monday 05/27/2019
robots-are-everywhere-at-manufactory-40 Robots are everywhere at Manufactory 4.0
icon Posted: 27 May 2019 [07:51 PM]

HARTFORD - Stanley Black & Decker’s new Manufactory 4.0 center is incorporating the latest technologies while modeling simulation to make its…

Thursday 05/23/2019
Wednesday 05/22/2019
Tuesday 05/21/2019
Monday 05/20/2019
murphy-features-tolland-manufacturer Murphy features Tolland manufacturer
icon Posted: 20 May 2019 [07:55 PM]

TOLLAND – U.S. Sen. Chris Murphy recently selected Environics, a gas flow management systems manufacturer, as his “Murphy’s Monday Manufacturer.” According…

Friday 05/17/2019
Thursday 05/16/2019
Monday 05/13/2019
Thursday 05/09/2019
Monday 05/06/2019
Tuesday 04/30/2019
customer-comes-first-at-era-sargisbreen Customer comes first at ERA Sargis-Breen
icon Posted: 30 April 2019 [09:25 PM]

ERA Sargis-Breen Real Estate Co. at 66 Cedar St., Suite 202, Newington, and 898 Farmington Ave., Berlin, is a recent recipient of…

Monday 04/29/2019
Monday 04/22/2019
Thursday 04/18/2019
Wednesday 04/17/2019
Tuesday 04/16/2019
Thursday 04/11/2019
Monday 04/08/2019
Wednesday 04/03/2019
Tuesday 04/02/2019
Monday 04/01/2019
Thursday 03/28/2019
Tuesday 03/26/2019
Thursday 03/21/2019
Monday 03/18/2019
Friday 03/15/2019
Thursday 03/14/2019
Monday 03/11/2019
Monday 03/04/2019
murphy-recognizes-wilton-manufacturer Murphy recognizes Wilton manufacturer
icon Posted: 04 March 2019 [07:17 PM]

WILTON - U.S. Sen. Chris Murphy recently announced this week’s “Murphy’s Monday Manufacturer,” ASML, a hardware and software solutions manufacturer with…

Sunday 03/03/2019