Candidates


Monday 12/31/2018
Elizabeth Warren jumps in first
icon Posted: 31 December 2018 [06:52 PM]

Sen. Elizabeth Warren, D-Mass., a fiery populist on the left, announced she is forming an exploratory committee for a 2020 presidential run. Her earnest plea for working people and her attack on the rich and powerful provide a stark contrast…

Wednesday 11/07/2018
Friday 11/02/2018
Thursday 11/01/2018
It's Fusco vs. Rogers in 81st House District
icon Posted: 01 November 2018 [02:57 PM]

SOUTHINGTON - State Rep. John Fusco, R-81st District, and his Democratic challenger, Ryan Rogers, have both defined their top priorities and…

Tuesday 10/30/2018
Sunday 10/28/2018
Thursday 10/25/2018
Wednesday 10/24/2018
Sampson and Nardello compete for open 16th state Senate District seat
icon Posted: 24 October 2018 [08:46 PM]

SOUTHINGTON - With Sen. Joe Markley running for lieutenant governor, Republican state Rep. Rob Sampson and Democrat Vickie Nardello are competing to represent the 16th District. Each has a distinct vision for the state’s future. The district is comprised…

Tuesday 10/23/2018
6th Senate District: Smedley challenges incumbent Gerratana
icon Posted: 23 October 2018 [03:34 PM]

One of a series of stories previewing races in Connecticut's midterm elections By Skyler Frazer @SFrazerNBH NEW BRITAIN - With the entire General Assembly up for election, New Britain residents will have the chance to vote out, or re-elect,…

Monday 08/27/2018
GRANDDADDY'S SECRETS: Where are school social workers?
icon Posted: 27 August 2018 [08:04 PM]

Columnist Dear Granddaddy, where have all the social workers in our schools gone? Aren’t they needed more than ever during this time of school shootings? -Aly H. A high school student…

Monday 08/20/2018
Polish government expels critic and sets ominous precedent
icon Posted: 20 August 2018 [07:25 PM]

The right-wing Polish government is continuously breaking new ground in its attacks on democracy and the rule of law. But now it has set a truly astonishing precedent. Warsaw has just used its European Union powers to deport a government…

Sunday 07/15/2018
Saturday 07/07/2018
democratic-candidates-tour-little-poland Democratic Candidates Tour Little Poland
icon Posted: 07 July 2018 [03:31 PM]

NEW BRITAIN – Democratic candidates joined Polish community leaders in New Britain Saturday for a tour of Broad Street and…